We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,609)
Filter reviews
3,609 results
Traveller rating
1,698
1,125
482
189
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
1,125
482
189
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecastle viewafternoon teaopposite the castlehealth clubwalk in showersteam roomjunior suitelarge bathroomper nightwelsh cakescentral locationsaturday nightleisure facilitiesbreakfast was excellentlovely roomcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 3,609 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Food and drink in a superb setting with terrific views, the 7th floor executive lounge is worth a visit amazing view over city. Very close to shops, stadium and every thing Cardiff has to offer. The South Africa team were at the hotel and New Zealand used it as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank danfoster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear danfoster40,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Your comments regarding your stay, the view from the Executive Lounge and our location was a pleasure to read.

Please do come back again soon.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had never stayed at a Hilton hotel before but we managed to get a very good deal using booking.com.the room was really lovely and comfortable but it's a shame that there was no bottled water in the room.tahe breakfasts was superb and had everything you wanted and more. Very clean and fresh around the area.It would have been nice to have the wifi password said to us rather than having to ring down to reception but once it was received it worked well. A bit of a confusion over times for the spa after checkout as we were told at reception that we could continue to use the pool until 2pm- but the pool staff wanted us to pay. The pool area was fantastic.we thoroughly enjoyed. The schmoo treatments were brilliant but we were very lucky to find a deal on groupon-very advisable as otherwise it was quite expensive.hotel was in a fantastic location. The only problem was the very expensive parking. We used the ncp which was just a few blocks down but when asked the reception about parking fees they said that after the 1st 24 hrs it would just clock up per hour-so we had quite a shock when we had parked for 29 hours to have a £48 parking ticket bill!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cymraes286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Cymraes286,

A big thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and was impressed with your room and breakfast. I am very sorry that we do not provide complimentary water in the bedroom but we can fully stock your refrigerator in your bedroom upon request. I was disappointed to read of the confusion with the swimming pool and I will address this matter with our Health Club Manager to ensure that this does not happen again. Valet Parking is available at the hotel for £25.00 per night if you would prefer to use this option in the future.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Smart modern and very comfortable City centre location, could not be bettered for central location. Great leisure facilities! Excellent view of the castle, within easy walking distance of the Principality Stadium too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Dean H

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Mould on window frames, mould on shower fittings etc Dusty linen and pillows!
Cleaners work hard, Hotel rooms need complete spring clean! Staff in general very pleasant! My Diamond status did not seem to count, when it came to rooms and management. Paying more than other guests I spoke with! And they had given me the worst rooms! You would think an overseas visitor would be looked after well! Considering the length of my stays, and frequent return trips!
No not the case at all, treated very poorly by management. This'd who give high ratings for this hotel, probably flit in for one night and out?
Jen-Paul very choosy as to who he looks after, very ignorant man! Pascoe and Terry outstanding team members.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank IreneeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear IreneeNZ

Thank you for your review. I have noted that you stayed with us in February of this year and we had responded at that time.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards

Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while meeting up with family in the area. This is a nice hotel in the city centre within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We stayed on a higher floor and the city views were great. Because this is a city centre parking is pricy. We parked in a local garage for around £24 for the 1 night. The hotel is also located at a busy intersection which is difficult to navigate by car and has limited parking even to just drop off your bags or pick someone up. Knowing this I would stay again as you can’t beat the location if you want to be in the city centre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alison f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our location and views. There is also self-parking available at the NCP or opposite at the Museum if you would prefer this option in the future.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews