We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent central hotel, immaculate, accommodating and professional”
Review of Hilton Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cardiff
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
South Wales
1 review
“Excellent central hotel, immaculate, accommodating and professional”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This was my second stay at the Hilton, Cardiff and what a joy to return! Genuine and accomodating staff, immaculate hotel. Rooms are spacious, well equipped, quiet and extremely comfortable. The warm welcome in the executive lounge was fantastic, as were the complimentary refreshments. Excellent location, spa and pool of a high standard. Breakfast was a delight, freshly prepared hot and cold buffet. I cannot fault this hotel. All staff were polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrynSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 17 May 2010
Thank you for your review which is fantastic especially regarding the staff, rooms and our executive lounge. I loved reading your comments regarding our spa and breakfast. Thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon and if I can assist at all please do let me know. Kind regards Rachel Cornelius, Guest Relations Manager, Hilton Hotel Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    948
    430
    165
    88
See reviews for
497
1,167
130
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The Hilton at Cardiff is one the best hotels my wife & I have ever experienced.Staff service and friendliness wassuperb.Executive bedroom and Lounge top class with lovely hostess Wendy. Hotel location very central .What a choice to celebrate my wife's birthday which the hotel had noted and provided a lovely decorated plate of chocolates on arrival . I would recommend to all and congratulate Marie Fagan General Manager and the whole team.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busticketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
I was so pleased to read your wonderful review following your visit to celebrate your Wife's Birthday, and I was so happy that you liked our celebration plate.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you were well looked after by Wendy in our Executive Lounge !

Marie, our General Manager, was so pleased with your comments and our team are all looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromyard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Excellent city centre hotel. Excellent friendly staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer and more use of the facilities offered by the hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbolty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel.

Your review was great to read and we do hope that you can stay longer on your next visit !

King regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

The staff couldn't do enough for you, they even brought some happy birthday chocolates for my girlfriend after her friend left a present at reception for her. The room service food was delicious and cheaper than most of the restaurants in Cardiff. Excellent hotel and deffinitely worth every penny !

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review following your recent stay at our hotel to celebrate your girlfriend's Birthday.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the Birthday Chocolates and also your comments regarding your delicious room service food.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Cardiff.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here for my fiance's birthday (30 April) Initially for just the one night but was so impressed with the whole service we wanted to stay another night. All the staff were more thank helpful and very kind. Rooms were very very clean and well equipped.I would certainly recommend going to the executive lounge on the 7th floor very relaxed and great service there. All facilites were great and breakfast was superb with more than enough choice. We had a lovely gift of chocolates to say happy birthday on arrival in our room. I would like to say a special thanks to Rachel (the guest relations manager) she was absolutely superb in organising our second night. We came back to the hotel after a days shopping my daughter was a little upset because we were about to leave the hotel, Rachel was able to get us a second night at last minute notice, not only that but give my daughter a hilton teddy to try to crack a smile, then on arrival at our a room a gentleman came with complimentary chocolates and marshmallows for my daughter. This certainly brought a smilie to her little face and she scoffed the lot!! Then on departure Rachel even helped by carrying our bags (herself!!!) If her boss is reading this she deserves the highest praise indeed.

Many thanks to you all we will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benzyl190601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 13 May 2010
Thank you for your incredible review and I am delighted that you chose our Hotel to celebrate your Fiancé’s birthday. I was delighted to assist you and your family during your stay and was more than happy to extend your stay as there is no where else we’d want to you stay in Cardiff other than our Hotel! I was glad that I was able to cheer your daughter up with a teddy bear and chocolates which I hear went down a treat! Thank you again for your kind comments which I am extremely grateful for. Look forward to welcoming you all back very soon and hopefully for your Wedding at the end of the year! Kind regards Rachel Cornelius, Guest Relations Manager, Hilton Hotel Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

A first time to Cardiff for my daughter and I to get away for some R & R together. Excellent hotel and facilities - particularly helpful concierge and reception. Everything on the door step.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel-Alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Thank you for your fantastic review which is an absolute pleasure to read especially regarding our concierge and reception team. We hope to welcome you and your daughter back to stay with us again very soon and if I can assist at all please do let me know. Kind regards Rachel Cornelius, Guest Relations Manager, Hilton Hotel Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

What a fabulous hotel! We had a super time, all the staff were exceptionally helpful and nothing was ever an effort for them, especially Wendy in the executive lounge, she was a star. Breakfast was wonderful, what a huge choice, although the hot food wasn't particularly hot. The pool and other facilities were great, really modern and very clean, however we did find the rooms to be quite dated and tired looking, the furniture was chipped and marked, we had an executive room too! The bathroom was also below par, as the power shower had very little power, the bath took an age to run and the toilet didn't always flush! Even with these tiny moans we had a fab time, we would definitely return here, (i have already been looking for a good deal) and I have already recommended it to my friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Thank you for your review which is great! I was pleased to read your comments regarding the team of staff, breakfast and our swimming pool. I was however concerned to read your comments about the décor of our rooms and bathroom and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon and if I can assist at all please do let me know. Kind regards Rachel Cornelius, Guest Relations Manager, Hilton Hotel Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.6 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cardiff

Property: Hilton Cardiff
Address: Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#13 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Hilton International Cardiff
Cardiff Hilton International
Cardiff Hilton Hotel
Hilton Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing