We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
554
191
26
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
191
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterwelsh cakesbute parkcity centrefresh fruitbay windowfull welsh breakfastsmall hotelsophia gardenssitting roomlava breadoff street parkinglovely hoteloriginal featuresno liftbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed over night to attend Cardiff Flower Show, we booked the apartment and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation, we had open plan lounge, dinning room and fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, both small double and being used to super king we used both, shower room, the whole accommodation was new, well kept and clean, toiletries were good quality.
Fridge contained orange and apple juice, milk and 2 bottles of white and 2 of red wine, there were welsh cakes on arrival in the room.
Breakfast was first rate, with numerous fresh fruits including a huge bowl of ripe strawberries, cereals, cheese and cold meats, a menu allowed you to make your choice from a large selection of cooked foods. When it arrived our breakfast was better than we had anticipated, my husband had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, he had a huge amount of both and said the eggs were creamy, light and fluffy and salmon was delicious, mine was equally delicious, the toast was great, no supermarket bread here.
Many thanks for making our stay so relaxing and the food great.
One addition for apartment would be an iron and ironing board but they would have probably supplied one if we had asked.
Area in Cardiff also great, within walking distance of shops and castle.
Great, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishaTiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Front Office Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your review, sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay in our penthouse suite, whilst here for the RHS flower show.

Just to let you know, we do have irons and ironing boards available on request from the reception. However there should have been both already in the apartment, so apologies for that.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed for on night at the Lincoln, and had a great time. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The roon was clean and comfortable and the full Welsh breakfast was fantastic. Its location is good only a few mins walk to the Castle area. We recomend you give the Lincoln a go next time you are in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osirisisis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Front Office Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a great stay and hope to see you again when you are next in Cardiff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here for a night in April. Really great location. Easy walking distance to the castle and main town along the Taft River and through Bute Park. Room was great, Breakfast sensational. The staff could not have been better. Very welcoming and friendly. We had a really great stay. Only gripe was the room was very very warm at night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbspeedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Front Office Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a great stay.

Yes we are in a good location and are very lucky to have a beautiful park just behind us with easy access to the town centre.


We hope to see you again at Lincoln House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

the hotel location we loved an easy 10 minute walk into the city alongside a river through bute park. We had a four poster bed very comfortable large room lots of storage space wanting for nothing, we were there for easter weekend and a nice surprise was the easter eggs left for us which were delicious, breakfast was excellent and i have to say the best fried egg i have had for donkeys years it was that nice i had to mention it, staff were very friendly and this would be my first choice when visiting Cardiff again. Thanks for looking after us. there is free parking at the rear but book in first and use the back door for your suitcases if they are heavy ( i noticed someone had moaned about it) it isnt an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koppykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Front Office Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Our four-poster rooms are gorgeous, nice that you had one to enjoy the Easter weekend.

Always a good fried, poached or scrambled egg to be had here for breakfast. Glad you enjoyed.

Unfortunately we don't reserve parking, this is on a first come first served basis.


Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A bit out of the "thick of it" and surrounded by other lovely hotels. We enjoyed our stay there so much. The owner and staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was superb.
Sitting area as cozy as it gets. Loved this stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Front Office Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a lovely stay.

If you are ever in Cardiff again we hope to see you here soon.


Diolch en fawr (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews