We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stopped here after seeing the advert for tea with scone. The tea was loose leaves tea which was very nice the jam and scone was plentiful but the cream was squirty cream not the clotted cream you usually get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roscwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Cadwaladers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

It's out of the question not to try this venue if you have made it as far as the dock. Choose, buy, enjoy. Easy.

Thank Preigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review!

We hope to see you again soon :)

Kind Regards
Cadwaladers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Popped in with my daughter for an ice cream. Was very tasty and reasonably prices. managed to get outdoor seating which was fab with great view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards
The Cadwaladers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Been to Cardiff today shopping and stopped at Cadwalders Coffee place in St Davids and was served by a rude guy who when I asked about the advertised "cake and free small coffee" advert on the chalk board behind him replied "oh we don't do that now!" and covered it up!!
No apology. Took my order for 1 tea & 1 Black coffee which we then waited an age for. We sat opposite the cash desk and watched as he picked each persons cup up by putting his had into the cup and not the handle and then watched open mouthed as the his used his finger nail to scratch something off the bottom of our cup!!!!!
When it was brought over I asked if we could please change the cup as we'd seen him trying to remove something to which he replied "it's ok, there wasn't anything there!?!" I then requested a new cup and he huffed while walking off and returned by putting a clean cup down and walking off.....NEVER AGAIN.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Mar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Apologies for your bad experience with us. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and truly appreciate your message.

Please can you email: info@cadwaladers.com

So that the incident can be fully investigated.

Kindest Regards
The Cadwaladers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stopped here for a coffee and could not resist a slice of cake from the many choices they had. We were not disappointed! A little slice of heaven over looking the bay.

Thank tinawoolcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Cadwaladers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cadwaladers Coffee and Ice Cream also viewed

 
Michaelston-y-Fedw, Cardiff
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Peterston-Super-Ely, Cardiff
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing