We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location with amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of august and was on a hen weekend. On arrival the staff were really friendly, making a big fuss of us as we were all in fancy dress. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was incredibly clean and had everything we needed. On going down to the bar and ordering drinks, the bar staff were brilliant and couldn't have been more friendly. We also went to see the lady gaga tribute act at the hotel costing £10 per person, this included a free drink. What an amazing show, well worth the money. The breakfast in the morning was brilliant as it catered for evryones tastes. The hotel is very close to town, just what we wanted. We had read the comments on this hotel before coming so we did not know what to expect but overall we had an amazing time and think this hotel deserves more recognition. Thanks to everyone at the park inn for making our weekend one to definately remember. We will definately be back. Your all fab.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydee365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was a strange hotel experience. The hotel itself is quite nice, interiorwise. Room was nice too, albeit a bit small. On the other hand, the hotel has no AC, and even though temperatures were in the low 20s during the day, the room was unbelievably hot all night and without any fresh air. The receptionist admitted this could be somewhat troublesome at times, and we would only recommend the management got on this right away. The floor-fan did not help at all. As long as the temperature is above 15 C, the place makes no sense.

Room Tip: Ask for room with AC (if it has been installed).
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerimo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed there after a concert at the Cardiff International Arena because of the convenience factor - it's just over the road. I would only recommend this hotel to people from a sub-tropical climate. Only the rooms on the first two floors have air-conditioning. On the fourth floor, it was like being back in the arena minus the friendly fans. The room was too hot to sleep in, even with a fan running all night. In this day and age, is air-conditioning really an optional extra?
The only redeeming factor was the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Really helpful receptionist and housekeeping service - and on a Sunday night.

Nice rooms. Comfy "Hypnos" beds.

Part of the Radisson Blu chain.

There are some interior rooms overlooking the foyer - these are air conditioned unlike the rest of the hotel.

We changed to an upstairs room - we wanted twin beds. There were goose down pillows and duvets - no good for me - I'm allergic to feathers. They were changed quickly after I mentioned to the receptionist. But the hotel was vey hot in the inside corridors and the rooms - even though it was only 16 degrees outside we had to open the window and use the room fan. The room cooled down after an hour or so but the corridors stayed hot. Despite keeping the window open the room was surprisingly quiet even though it overlooked the main road. We were on corner of the side road - so not directly next to the traffic.

We had a quick snack in the restaurant before the show. It was OK chain hotel food but nothing outstanding.

Room Tip: If its hot get one of the air-conditioned rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and came back due to the location, really handy for shops and Cardiff arena. Rooms were clean but our room on the 3rd floor was almost unbearably hot, the staff were aware as a fan was in the room however it didn't do a lot of good, and as per previous reviews only 3 pillows for a double bed. Staff were friendly got a warm welcome on our arrival unfortunately although we booked through hotels.com and confirmed on check out we were all paid the hotel debited our card so would recommend checking this doesn't happen to you. However reception were quick to rectify the error. Overall a great location tarnished by bad air con and additional incorrect charges.

Room Tip: Ensure to get a room with air con that works, will make for a more pleasant stay
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Rooms were small but had good facilities and were well maintained. Breakfast was self service and fairly standard. Excellent location for town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooncake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We came for Take That supported by the Pet Shop Boys in the Millennium Stadium. This hotel was very convenient for that and for John Lewis and a couple of meals out. The hotel seemed to us to be of a basic standard, fit for our purpose but a bit expensive. We suspect from experience that but for the big gig it would have been possible to obtain a late discount deal which would substantially improve the value. Would recommend if you can get a good price.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 74 in Cardiff
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
1,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range: £57 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing