We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, FIVE STAR SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, FIVE STAR SERVICE”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently while attending a family event. This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of all amenities (town centre, shops, restaurants, bars etc). Hotel Reception area is quite spacious with some nice décor. We had two rooms (double & twin) and these were your standard hotel rooms, quite comfortable and well furnished. It was a lovely touch to arrive back to our rooms on our first evening and find a plate of sweets in our children’s room.

Car park in the basement was a great asset as it makes it very easy to access reception and room.

Staff throughout the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Because we were travelling by ferry we arrived at the hotel very early in the day and we were very kindly allowed to check in. I should mention Sarah at the Reception desk; she went out of her way to help us on a number of occasions during our stay. It is people like this who make a hotel.

We will look forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munster-FanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive comments on your bedroom and the staff especially Sarah she was thrilled to see the comments.
We very much hope to be welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. All the best, Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    478
    356
    173
    101
See reviews for
162
527
59
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here some years ago when it was part of the Jury’s group and then again in 2009 when it was trading as the Park Inn. During our return to Cardiff this September we naturally returned to the same hotel.

Ideally located in the city centre and within walking distance of most attractions and with the entrance to one of Cardiff’s large shopping malls it remains a good hotel for weekends at a reasonable price with comfortable rooms. The hotel rooms and public areas are ideal for those with mobility restrictions, wheelchairs and scooters can navigate around with ease. In fact the whole of Cardiff is well suited for those using mobility scooters or wheelchairs {10 out of 10}.

Rooms were very warm, we had to keep our window open and use the fan throughout the night as did our other friends using the hotel.

Although we recommend this hotel it does need some attention. Now part of the Radisson group regular users of Radisson hotels might be slightly disappointed. The rooms are spacious and functional but in need of a make-over.

There is no mini bar or fridge although there is a kettle and iron with ironing board. The TV offers a few channels with most channels being available now and then, so many blank stations. Internet is available for £15 a day, very costly if you just want to log on for an hour.

We booked a family room to sleep three adults. On entering the room there was one bed with two pillows. The room had three cups for our coffee or tea and three glasses but only two bath towels, therefore three adults were expected to stay. Unfortunately the third adult wasn’t able to join us as there had been a death in the family so the lack of sleeping facilities was not an issue. If there were three adults another bed would need to be found. Although a family room and reasonably spacious we wouldn’t have found it comfortable. Even as a family room with two adults and a child it would have been a challenge.

Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will happily use it again but will be more attentive to the detail when booking.

Good food can be had at two restaurants when in Cardiff and at good prices. Barocco is a large pub type venue, stylish and with a good menu offering enjoyable food at medium to mid range pricing. This venue is in Wharton Street, a street that runs between Hayes and St Mary Street {alongside the old Howell’s dept store {now House of Fraser}.

The Louis is a family run cafe/restaurant that deserves recommendation, situated on St Mary Street they offer good home cooking with a great breakfast at cheap, cheap pricing for a city. The cafe is a little old but clean and comfortable and clearly popular.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

With reference to the Wifi charges we can confirm that this is under review and will hopefully be addressed very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here 2nd & 3rd September, it was abusy weekend in cardiff with Dolly Parton on at the Arena, Red Bull Speed Jam in the bay and Mardis Gras in the City.The Receptionist Sarah was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her even though she was run off her feet,all the staff were polite and welcoming. The bar does get very busy when the Arena kicks outat about 11p.m.We had a great weekend stay, only two small downsides the rooms don't have air conditioning but a fan was supplied opening the window wasnt an option due to traffic noise so the room was very hot. secondly on Sunday morning because the Hotel was full there was not enough tables available for breakfast and there were a lot of unhappy, grumpy, hungry guests. I have written to the Hotel and suggested maybe the Reception and Bar could be used on busy occasions. It was a shame that this will be the lasting impression for many and spolis all the hard work the team had done. I have made another booking for November but have not purchased breakfast this time, no point in paying for something you may not get and then having to pay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbyjowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations.

We can confirm that the issue at breakfast has not happened previsouly and we will take your suggestion on board to ensure it is not repeated.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here last November on a Sunday evening and received an excellent "inner facing" room (some of the rooms nicely oversee the inner lobby). On that occasion great service, excellent value and good night sleep.

This weekend, whole different story:

- long queues at reception. My timings had one customer taking 8 minutes to check in. I took between 5 and 7, longwinded process involving printing out my reservation.

- Room outward facing on 4th floor, markedly less quality of decor.

- Bed very hard, like sleeping on an iron board which some people will like but sorry not me. Accompanied by only 1 very soft pillow (no others in room) made for little sleep

- By the time I hit the shower at 10am Luke warm water in shower only.

Not impressed this time. Took my sister for birthday treat and had bigged the place up, only to be left feeling flat.

Best feature: it's location opposite the International Arena but not sure would stay again as good location doesn't negate the lack of sleep.

So disappointed :0(

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trahard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. It was a particulary busy weeked with the big concert at the Motorpoint arena and we are sorry that the check in process was a little slower than usual.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Fantastic stay. Bar great for a drink especially on a friday night when there was live music! Great with a cocktail! Room was nice, spotlessly clean with everything we needed. Would definately visit again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here over the Bank Holiday Weekend and were made to feel really welcome by the staff who couldn't do enough for us. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Will definitely be first choice for future trips to Cardiff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the hotel and the team are all glad you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed here for the August Bank Holiday weekend. All the staff were always friendly and very helpful. The hotel restaurant is fantastic - highly recommend the Burgers. They are massive! My friends and I were all impressed with how clean and tidy the hotel was in general. My room was very comfortable and the bed was so nice. Will be staying here again next time I'm in Cardiff on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write a reivew about your stay. We all really appreciated your positive comments and the chefs were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our speciality burger.
Hope to see you back in Cardiff soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
1,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing