We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$157
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$141
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandringham Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
309
555
400
202
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
555
400
202
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorpoint arenacity centrejohn lewisthe motor point arenareception staffbuffet stylefantastic locationbars and restaurantsself serviceone night staycinemahairdryerironcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A Hotel which met the needs of a large group of International, EU and UK students. Food tailored for a wide range of tastes and cultures; rooms clean, light and airy.

University staff were liaised with on a regular basis to ensure all our requirements were met. Excellent service from the duty manager Rabbi.

Thank you for an enjoyable week-end.

Pam

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Hi Pamela C, We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us, the chefs get quite excited when they have the opportunity to make such specailist food for our guests.
It was an honour to have you all with us and we cant wait to welcome you back.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and an even bigger thanks from Rabbi for the mention

Kind regards

Marisa Morteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Centrally located hotel which was brilliant for our Strictly Come Dancing weekend and close to shops and restaurants. Room was standard with a hot shower and everything seemed clean and what you would expect from a large chain hotel. Just a few picky points in that there was not enough hanging space in the wardrobe with half of it being taken up by an ironing board (nice to have an iron though) and there was obviously a problem with the bathroom of the room directly above as there was some evidence of damp on the walls. It would have been nice to have some coat hooks above the luggage space. Our TV was not tuned in to receive all channels advertised in the room guide but we didn't complain as we were only there one night and most of that was spent out of the room. If we had had kids with us, I would have complained as we couldnt get CBBC :-) Perhaps a check through channels when the room is being cleaned would help so that staff can report problems to maintenance? Pillows were very thin too. The car park is small 15-20 spaces??? and was full on our arrival. We were directed to an alternative for which we were told we would get a discount (only 10% though £18 / night as opposed to £10 at the hotel) Staff gave directions but they were not specific. We were told to turn left at the lights out of the hotel and immediately right then under the bridge. This sounds easy right but what they failed to point out was that as soon as you turn left at the lights you need to cross two lanes of traffic immediately to get into the right turn lane. On a busy Saturday with heavy traffic, this would have prepared us. It would have been helpful if they had produced the plan they gave me when my boyfriend called to say he was lost (unusual for him, being someone who is used to driving in busy cities) and pointed out the directions at the time of check in. I appreciate that they are probaly fed up of repeating themselves but all the same, having battled through heavy traffic and failing to park at the hotel and finding most car parks full, it would have helped us find it. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as we ate elsewhere earlier in the day and it was closed by the end of the show. On arriving for breakfast the next morning, we were told there were no tables for 2 available but to take a seat and we would be called. No sooner than we sat down, we saw two other couples being shown to a table. We complained and were told that they were not together but had agreed to share a table for 4, we had not been given the option to share. Staff were very apologetic however and we were seated immediately. A member of staff half heartedly mopped at our table with a cloth but left it dirty and asked 'did you want coffee?' I was directed to tea somewhere in the distance. Breakfast was self service although no one told us to help ourselves and I heard the couple behind pondering if they had to wait to be served or help themselves. We prefer self service and it was very good on the whole with plenty of choice allowing you to go back as many times as you like. It didn't cater for veggies though in that while there were two types of sausage on offer, disappointingly there was no veggie sausage. There was a large queue for toast when it may have been better to serve this from the kitchen. On the whole, this is a very conveniently located hotel with all the amenities, not very peaceful given it's central location but this doesn't matter if you are only staying one night for a show or something and why do some people think it is OK to go back to their rooms at 3am and talk at the top of their voices??? I would probably stay again if going to a show at the CIA.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Hi Lesly1. Thanks writing a review, it is always good to get feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our operations going forward. We will definitely take your comments on board and hope that when you return we can exceed your expecations

Many thanks

Marisa Morteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What a fantastic hotel, nothing was too much trouble and the location to our venue could not have been any better, Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joylharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Hi Joylharvey. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations during your stay at the hotel and very grateful that you have taken the time to write a review too!

Thank you

Kind regards

Marisa Morteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

From the minute we stepped in all the hotel staff were brilliant (Both Reception and Dining Staff). Rooms very clean - breakfast excellent. No complaints - very impressed - will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Hi Heather186230, What can we say other than thank you so much for your comments!
It really has put a big smile on the teams faces reading this review :)


Many thanks again, hopefully see you soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

THe hotel is very central and convenient for shops and restaurants. It has the advantage of having a basement car park, most City centre hotels don't have this in cardiff. They do charge £10 per night but it's cheaper and more convenient than public car parks nearby.
Second time we've stayed here. THe hotel is clean but needs a little tlc in decoration and updating. Staff friendly and room and bathroom fine.
Food a little expensive, particularly a cooked breakfast if you're not on a B&B inclusive package. Only had one meal in the restaurant. Wine was expensive, cheapest white wine was £19.00.
Would use again because of its convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyjAnglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Hi NickyAnglesey. Thanks for taking the time to write your review and coming back to stay with us again. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to let you know we run lots of different offers within the Restaurant and Bar, hopefully next time we can ensure you can take advantage of them too.

Kind regards

Marisa Morteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews