We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
311
563
405
203
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
563
405
203
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorpoint arenacity centrejohn lewisthe motor point arenareception staffbuffet stylefantastic locationbars and restaurantsself serviceone night staycinemahairdryerironcastle
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Living so close to Cardiff we never see the need to stay overnight in a hotel.
However having decided to see the Harlem Globetrotters in the Motorpoint on the Friday night followed by the "Judgement Day "rugby double header the next day in the Millenium Stadium then an overnight stay was in order.
Searching the usual listings the Park Inn came up as the cheapest and with breakfast thrown in(we do like a breakfast) it looked a good deal for the one night.
Read the reviews as one does these days we decided to book it on the notion it gave us what we wanted. A good location,very.easy to get to all the places we wanted to go and looked comfortable enough for the one night stay.
Must say it was great and for the money we could not have done better.
Nice room, well appointed and above all clean.
The bar was nice and relaxing for a drink before bed and breakfast in the morning was also great.
can't go wrong with a full buffet to set you up for the day.
Staff were helpful and friendly with the only down side being the very small and cramped car parking space.The price was not an issue but the tight spaces and limited number of them were.
You need to get there early to get one.
Otherwise problem free and a certainty for any future overnight trip to the big city!

Room Tip: The hotel was quite full but noise was never an issue.If you want a view of sorts try a higher floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhouse467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the facility that we had to offer at a reasonable price.
With regards to the parking being a city centre hotel we do have a restrictions regarding spaces so we always maintain it on a First come First serve basis.
On the positive note we do have St David’s Car park just next door who have 2000 spaces so finding Car park spaces is never a problem.
Again, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this feedback and I hope to see you again if any of your plans bring you back to this city.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, noisy at times but rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast which was included had a wide range of cooked and continental styles.
A major irritant to us was the car parking charge. Very inflated price...£12 for 24 hours, bit more than £5 for the same time 500yds down the road.
Be weary of parking but great location and worth a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the facility that we had to offer at a reasonable price.
With regards to the parking being a city centre hotel we do have a restrictions regarding spaces so we always maintain it on a First come First serve basis.
On the positive note we do have St David’s Car park just next door who have 2000 spaces so finding Car park spaces is never a problem.
Again, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this feedback and I hope to see you again if any of your plans bring you back to this city.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Had tickets to watch the Scrpit at the motorpoint Arena so booked a mid week one night room and recieved an upgrade on check in plus two drinks vouchers! Great! We've stayed here once before and were impressed with location and the hotel overall. It's just across the road from the Motorpoint Arena and two minutes walk round the corner from one of the mian shopping centres in Cardiff and eateries. It's also just a 5 miunte walk from the station. Very accessible. We travelled by train so never used parking facilities. Room was very clean, lovely big comfy bed and no problems with noise, facilities in room very good. Can't fault this hotel, ideal fro station, shopping, eating, arena. Booked agian for gig in October. If you book early enough there are some good deals to be had.

Room Tip: Book In advance for some good deals.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the facilities that the hotel has to offer.
As you said, we do take extreme pride in our location being so close to all the major tourist attractions.
I have shared your feedback with my team and they are glad that our service and product was appreciated by you on this platform.
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and we hope to see you again when you are in the city.
Kind Regards,
Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Went to Cardiff to watch rugby matches at Millenium Stadium.Chose Park Inn for its proximity to stadium.Was accompanied by my wife, my son and his partner and we all found it ideal.we were there for 2 nights and on the first night my son and his partner had a disturbed night because of an inconsiderate hen party all converging on one room at 3-00 in the morning. Not the managements fault but reception staff were very appologetic and assured us they would not be there next night.Rooms are very comfortable but our window( room 216) could not opened and each morning it running in condensation which collected in pools on the windowsill. Breakfast was very good. Buffet style and plenty of choice.Hotel is situated in the heart of the city with everthing you could want on the doorstep. Very good choice of pubs, shops and restaurants all within 5 mins walk. We would certainly use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Maybe not on the side facing John Lewis(early morning deliveries)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the facilities that the hotel has to offer.
As you said, we do take extreme pride in our location being so close to all the major tourist attractions.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused since your nights was disturbed by the noise caused by the hen party. We have a no tolerance policy towards noise in the night, I have already spoken to my Night Manager and we have increased the floor walks on buy nights when we have a lot of stag and hens.

I have shared the positive side of your feedback with my team and they are glad that our service and product was appreciated by you on this platform.
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and we hope to see you again when you are in the city.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Managed to book a double room (upgraded because of my Club Carlson membership to a business class room) using Hotelclub website which included breakfast for £32! OK Cardiff was largely closed on Easter Sunday but shops opened at 1000 hrs Monday so just did some shopping on Monday rather than Sunday. At £32 for 2 this must be unbeatable! The stay was as good as ever, on thing to watch there is some construction going on just along the road which on a normal day may lead to some early morning noise! Had a similar bargain last year so worth watching for the future.

Breakfast was a little chaotic and was glad to have arrived at a reasonable 9ish so no queues for seating or the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no windows looking out but onto the Atrium of the reception, additionally there is some construction just along the road which may lead to early morning noise mid-week
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the promotion offer we had.
As you said we do take extreme pride in our locations being in the city centre with close proximity to the arena and major tourist attractions.
I do apologise if the breakfast was a bit chaotic.
I would also advice you to keep checking our website or subscribe to our newsletter to take advantage of any future promotions.
Thank You and hope to see you back when your plans bring you back to Cardiff.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews