We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here so we could be near to my daughters graduation ceremony. The hotel is nice and central and the staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was really fresh and very well cooked and piping hot. We had two rooms (107) really nice and big and a fan supplied which you needed as it was very hot. My sons were in room (316) which was a lot smaller and far too warm, but on request they were delivered a fan.

Room Tip: Room 107 is nice and big and overlooks the front for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michi099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking the time to write this feedback, I am glad to see that we ticked off all the boxes to make sure that you have a wonderful stay.
As you said about the lack of air con in the hotel rooms and we are aware of this limitation hence we don’t advertise ourself as a full air con hotel, nevertheless we do have an extra fan and a heater in every single rooms to compensate for the lack of Air con.
Again, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this feedback and would hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to this wonderful city.
Best Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    487
    359
    178
    102
See reviews for
163
537
59
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Since we had not been able to send/receive email for a couple of days. I was looking forward to free wifi at this hotel. The only place I could get wifi in the room was if I stood near the door. When I tried to connect to my email a window popped up that it could not connect to the server. I tried from the lobby with the same result. Otherwise, our room was ok. Breakfast was good. The dining room was more functional than fancy. The lobby was interesting.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grandmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We do apologise for the inconvenience that was caused to your stay because of poor Wifi. I have taken up the issue with our Wifi provider and they have done everything necessary to make sure that other guests don’t encounter the same problems.
I am pleased to see that you did enjoy the breakfast.
I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this feedback as it helps to fine tune our operations.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Tucked just off The Haye (main street) with a great pub 'The Duke of Wellington' close by, this hotel ticked a lot of boxes. Their attention to detail in service, cleanliness and comfort sealed it. Breakfast was average hotel quality but having parking available (pay and display) is a big plus. We would highly recommend this to any needing to be near the CBD - rugby stadiums (Cardiff Arms Park) are 4min walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking the time to write this feedback, I am glad to see that we ticked off all the boxes to make sure that you have a wonderful stay.
As you said we do take extreme pride in our location being so close to the city centre and the major attractions that the city has to offer.
Again, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this feedback and would hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to this wonderful city.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here for one night in July 2013 for a birthday weekend away with the significant other, after having first stayed here nine years ago when it was still Jury's Inn. Firstly the good points - the proximity to the new St David's centre, the main shopping areas of Cardiff and the pubs/restaurants is amazing. The hotel room itself was clean. The bathroom was extremely small and look as though they have been renovated, but are already showing signs of wear in someplaces. On the plus side however - the shower was very powerful which was needed on a very hot Saturday.

Didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening so can't comment on that but the breakfast in the morning was fine. It was self service and there was plenty of choice - from full english through to continental with plenty of juice/coffee available. I did fell however that the surroundings were slightly shabby - it had the feeling of a school canteen in places which would have been a let down in the evening.

The negative points of this hotel - There isn't or certainly doesn't appear to be any air conditioning. Radisson seriously need to do something about this as it made for an absolutely unbearable night's sleep. We were unable to open the window, as there were many late night revellers around due to the Lion's win in oz . Although a freestanding fan was supplied, this made absolutely no difference at all.

The double beds are uncomfortable - they appear to be to single beds bolted together which would move apart at the first oppportunity. Also, we were allocated a room on the second floor and there seemed to be a constant smell of stale smoke in the air in the corridor outside. At first, we thought that it was someone trying to have a sneaky cigarette but when this was still there twelve hours later, it was a bit off-putting.

Lastly - if you atttempt to park in the hotel car park, you'll be pushed for space in anything other then a very small car + they charge you £12 for the priviledge. Eventually, we parked in the public car park just down the road from the Motorpoint arena which was half the price.

This hotel is ok but there's better. Certainly - avoid like the plague in hot weather and on weekends as the surounding area can be very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskatied990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking time to write this feedback. I am disappointed to see the problems that you encountered during your stay. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused but be rest assured that I have taken your feedback with the rest of my team and have taken all corrective measure to make sure that these issues don’t reoccur.
I would really appreciate if you give us another chance to change your opinion about us. Alternatively please don’t hesitate to contact myself if you wish to discuss this further.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here with a Trafalgar tour group. Everyone else seemed to have acceptable rooms but ours was not! Not only did we have to kill 3 spiders while showering, there was writing on the walls, wholes in the ceiling, and areas of missing and torn up carpet. You can tell that this is an older hotel, but it needs some serious work! The only air conditioning was a dinky little fan that was dirty so you might get HOT! There was also smelly food left outside our door that room service never came to pick up! We called down to try to get a new room but they were fulled booked that night so we put up with the room conditions. I will be posting all of the photos too! This place is not up to standards!

Room Tip: Dont get room 609!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I have taken up the issue of the room service trays being kept outside the room with my Food and Beverage manager who in turn has taken up the training issue with her team to make sure these issues don’t re occur.
Regarding the issue of spiders in the room, I would like to make you aware that we do not advertise our hotel as a Air-con hotel but there are windows in few of the rooms, because of the hot weather outside, the guest keep the windows open encouraging foreign bodies like spiders to enter the room. But I do appologise for the inconvenience caused.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback, we hope you give us another chance to change your opinion about us.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my mum who is in a wheelchair. Couldn't fault staff, they were all very helpful, and the room was clean and comfy. Also ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. However we were supposed to have an accessible room but the door was barely wide enough for a wheelchair, the door to the bathroom was too narrow and had a massive step between them, and while there was a funny low bath, it was still a bath not a shower - impossible to use if you can't lift your leg up quite high. Also most of the other doors were standard width and needed you to undo bolts at the top to open a second panel and make the space wider. There were no accessible buttons for opening doors except the main entrance. We could cope with these things as I could reach up and open the doors, we were only staying one night so could live without the shower, and my mum can get out of the chair for short periods. But it would be rubbish for someone on their own, that was staying longer or unable to get out of the wheelchair. Probably the least accessible hotel she's been in, and she's travelled quite a bit in Europe, US and UK.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking the time to write this feedback. I apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I have taken up the issues with accessible room with our chief engineer who has taken the project of making it more disable friendly and your comments definitely helps as a guide. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed the service delivered by our staff who always go out of their way to deliver exceptional service and they are glad that their service was appreciated at this platform.
Again thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and hope you give us another chance when your travel brings you back to this wonderful city.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEWKESBURY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

As hotels go, it was ok. Good points, spacious room, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was self service and there was nothing lacking. Bad points, NOISY! It's not the hotels fault but being close to the nightlife of the city attracts revellers to stay there and quality of sleep was NOT good. If you want to utilise their parking then you might struggle as tight for space. We had fun at check in. They'd upgraded us to a business suite ( no extra cost ) but when we got to the room it was occupied... Good job we were honest as personal belongings were strewn all over the room. Back at reception, staff seemed mystified but were soon able to allocate us another room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank You for taking the time to write this feedback about us. I do apologise for the noise problems that you encountered during your stay. I have taken up the issue of you being checked in into an occupied room with my Front Office Manager who in turn has taken up the training issue with the rest of his reception team to make sure that these issues don’t repeat. With regards to parking we do have limited spaces available and we do understand the frustration it can cause, hence we do recommend St David’s car park which is just a stone’s throw away.
I am aware that we do have a lot of stag and hen groups staying during the weekend and they can cause noise problems but we do have strict no tolerance policy towards noise once they proceed up to their rooms which they are made aware on check in. In case if they still create problems all you have to do is ring the reception which is 24 hours and our night manager will take care of the rest.
Again, thank you for taking time to write this feedback and I hope you give us another chance to change your opinion about us.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 73 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing