We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
glos
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stop”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Booked this hotel as it was close to Cardiff Castle where I had was going to see an evening event. The car park is underground and very tight, and costs extra £12 for 24hrs stay. Reception is open plan, and bright and staff welcoming. The room was small and stuffy, no air con and window only just opens, on this particular night sleep was near impossible due to heat and stuffiness in bedroom. General décor was a bit tired but acceptable. Overall it served a purpose but I wouldn't choose to go back.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davejb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I am disappointed to see that you were not happy with overall due to the main fact being no Aircon in the room. Please do let us know well in advance on your next stay and we will try and get a room with Aircon.
I can understand that you feel that £12 for overnight parking is expensive, we are one of the very few hotels in Cardiff City center that have the luxury of Car park, although we do face with the limitation of Car park spaces, hence we limit it to first come first serve and £12 is a very reasonable price that we charge compared to other City center hotels whose prices start from £15.
Again, please accept my apologies and I hope you will give us another chance to change your opinion about us.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    500
    367
    184
    109
See reviews for
171
558
59
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hotel is in the perfect spot for the city centre, shopping and sightseeing. The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast if pretty good, but I think that's about all it has going for it. The reception area is well kept, but once you go through to the rooms it becomes a bit tired and in need of a refresh. We found the rooms to be quite stuffy with very weak air con (hot weather at the time) and very small. We only stayed two nights for Graduation, but wouldn't want to stay any longer than that. They have a very small on site parking area, but you have to be very lucky to find a space. However, do not despair - a couple of hundred yards up the road is the St David's multi-story car park which is a short walk back to the hotel (£20 a day!) All in all, it served a purpose but I wouldn't want to stay longer term.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaineyWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that the room had to offer. As you said about our location which we take extreme pride in being in the heart of the city center closer to all major events and attraction that the city has to offer.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you back to Cardiff.
Thank you & best Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked an accessible room. Upon arrival discovered that the accessible bathroom was not entirely accessible for a wheelchair user. Shower seat far too small to be able to sit on without holding on to the bar, leaving only one hand free to shower with. More bars would help. As would a bigger shower seat. Unable to shower properly as a result for three days. It wasn't the staff's fault. They moved us to another room. But it was exactly the same. Kind of ruined our weekend. Feel like we booked a room that we paid quite a bit for that wasn't fully accessible. Disappointing. Made the mistake of assuming accessible meant accessible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback Mr Taylor and again thank you for speaking with us direct at the hotel about the issues encountered. I am pleased that we have managed to resolve the matter and I hope that you enjoy your stay in our sister property Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow that we have arranged for you as a form of an apology.
Your feedback was greatly appreciated and we apologize that our accessible rooms did not meet your complete needs but can assure you and other guests that we are DDI compliant. We will definitely bare in mind for future requests your suggestions of additional hand rails.

Warm Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed overnight before getting the ferry to Ireland next day. I would stay there anytime it was modern fresh clean ,everything you would expect from a good hotel. The meals were mostly self service and the choice excellent something for everyone .Our room had very modern bathroom with walk in shower just the thing for us oldies.

Room Tip: I do not think you would be disappointed with any of these modern decorated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very glad to see a 5 star scoring in regards to your recent stay with us.I have proudly shared your review with my team.I would like to personally thank you for your time in writing your review in this platform.

Hope the travel get you back to cardiff and looking forward to welcome back at the hotel.

In mean while if your need any assistant please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a room that should be closed off and rebuilt - door hanging off the wardrobe, drawers broken, net curtain on window full of big holes, room fan broken, walls full of holes, 2 single beds pushed together to a double but headboards left where they were and much more.....
If you want a roof over your head close to the arena then book here - if you want anything more look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time in giving your feedback on the recent stay.
I would like to request for another opportunity where we can put things right for you.
I will be very thankful if you could contact me on maheswaran.thangaraj@rezidorparkinn.com and i am more than happy to discuss.Once again my sincere apology for the inconvienience caused during your recent stay.

Best Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spent two nights here in June 2013. Excellent location in Cardiff City centre within short walking distance of high street shops and restaurants. Train stations also a longer walk away. The hotel is located opposite the Motorpoint arena. The room was modern, clean, well-decorated but slightly dark which may be due to its position. The corridors and main hall appeared tired though. Free wifi worked well in the room. Parking was £12/night in the underground car park. Staff at the front desk were helpful. I did not eat in the restaurant as there are lots of options nearby.
A good convenient choice for a short stay for an event in Cardiff but no luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w1py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that the room had to offer. As you said about our location which we take extreme pride in being in the heart of the city center closer to all major events and attraction that the city has to offer.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you back to Cardiff.
Thank you & best Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a really good hotel for the price that they charge. Pleasant, airy main reception area and room was excellent - the sort of room you would expect to pay 3 x the amount in London. And easy access to city centre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

'Many thanks for your short and great comment about the hotel'.Very glad to see we met your expectations and looking forward to welcome you back in cardiff in the near future.
'Have a good day'.
Best Regards,
Mahesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 73 in Cardiff
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 73 in Cardiff
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#14 of 73 in Cardiff
1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing