We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Receptionist Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Arrived here very early morning to find complete mix up with our reservation. Receptionist Magda was a Godsend. She handled the fiasco with courtesy, respect and kindness, even offering us something to drink while she tried to sort out our problem. When she eventually registered us she even offered apologies on behalf of the people who were at fault in the first place. Customer service skills are her forte.
Otherwise, hotel is very well located, rooms bit warm but pleasant, breakfast ok - nothing exceptional.
If you want the confidence of knowing any possible difficulty will be handled professionally you won't beat Magda on reception. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Shopping Centre suffer from high noise level of deliveries to shops early in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rover5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time and writing the comment about your recent stay in our hotel.
Magda is absolutely delighted to read your comment same as us all here at the Parkinn.

Thank you once again for your fantastic and honest comment.Hope your travel gets back you to cardiff and looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

wish you a very good day.

Best Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Arrived Thursday 21/8/14 with friends staying in same hotel, Our room was dark , dirty stains on furniture, my granddaughter was to sleep on a sofa bed it was old grotty and broken, we requested another that had half the slats missing under neath , the walls were covered in stains , furniture old broken and awful , there was not a bar of soap , no loo brush, cheap thin toilet paper and the tiles in bathroom were not grouted properly tap head falling off wall , on the plus side the shower was good! curtains falling off pelmet i have attached pics for all to see this is a hotel from hell...and it could be superb with its amazing location , food was ok the breakfast was good but the plate warming machine was not working so your breakfast had to go on to cold plates , what hotel in there right mind boils eggs and leaves them in a basket ? why did we have to ask for fried eggs? they should be there automatically like all other hotels ... beds were hard no fan in room ,and to top it all the manager will read this revue and say come back we will make it better... i don't think so a refund should be in order???

Room Tip: not 507 thats all i can say !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time in giving your feedback on the recent stay.
I will be very thankful if you could contact me on maheswaran.thangaraj@rezidorparkinn.com and i am more than happy to discuss.Once again my sincere apology for the inconvienience caused during your recent stay.

Looking forward to speak to you soon.

Best Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for 5 days with my grandparents and when I first came in it looked lovely in the reception and the pictures of the bedroom on the wall looked lovely I came into the bedroom there was stains and marks on the sofa that was to be my bed when we pulled the bed out it was broken and the mattress was 1inch thick absolute rubbish.We asked for another bed and half if the slats under the mattress were missing and I sat down and fell through it,the window silk was covered in stains and dirt the curtains weren't on probably the room could do with a good painting and re decorating and new beds and Double glazing I ordered room service and I had pizza and chips and the pizza looked like a dried up nappy it was disgusting i ate it because I was hungry. Breakfast was reasonable but many people were complaining about cold plates,had no fried eggs you had to ask.hope it improves to much staff not knowing what's going on! Won't e coming here again till it improves! Good location could be amazing !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Newquaygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time in giving your feedback on the recent stay.
I would like to request for another opportunity where we can put things right for you.
I will be very thankful if you could contact me on maheswaran.thangaraj@rezidorparkinn.com and i am more than happy to discuss.Once again my sincere apology for the inconvienience caused during your recent stay.

Looking forward to speak to you soon.

Best Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We ended up staying here for two nights after walking out of the hotel we had originally booked to stay in. The walk in price was very reasonable and the check in staff friendly and accommodating. The foyer is impressive and the hotel was incredibly comfortable and well maintained if a little dated at times. We didn't have air con in our room and it was an exceptionally warm July weekend but the fan and being able to open the windows helped. The bed was very comfortable, the towels were large and fluffy and all the usual amenities were provided. The only memorably odd thing was that only one of us could log into the Wi-Fi at a time but we were there to spend time together so that wasn't a big deal.The location was fabulous and I don't know if was simply that we were so relieved not to be staying in our original destination but we really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend and fully plan on staying here next time we visit.

Room Tip: Our room faced away from the main road and overlooked the back of john lewis. It was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your honest feedback and very glad to see we have ticked all the boxes.
I and my team are delighted to read your comment especially through this platform.

Hope your travel gets you back to cardiff in the near future and looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Have a good day.

Warm Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Visited the restaurant in this hotel last night with a Groupon voucher for 4 people.Have to say,through past experience with Groupon restaurant vouchers, we didn't expect much. What a pleasant surprise. We sat in the conservatory area which was bright with good sized tables. Food was tasty,hot and very well presented. Mushroom starter was stunning as was the lamb rump main with proper mashed potatoes.Rib eye steak was the best one ever and the Teriyaki Salmon,although very spicy was thoroughly enjoyed. Didn't have room for a pudding as portions were generous. The only criticism,if it is one, is we had to wait 5 mins after we we were seated for our drinks order to be taken.Back ground music would have added to the atmosphere but overall great place and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time is writing your feedback in this forum.I and my team are very glad to read your comment about your recent experience in our RBG restaurant.All our steaks are 21 days aged hence nothing can beat our grill quality at the same time we have new head chef on board who has more than 13 years of culinary experience all around the world which is an added bonus.Hope your travel gets back to cardiff and looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.My sincere apology for the delay in getting your drinks served.
Warm Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in on Friday afternoon only to be put in a room with an adjoining door to what sounded like 10 blokes having a bit of a drink in there room
Shortly after we were joined in our room by our unexpected guest a massive centipede(my daughter was not impressed)
We asked to be moved and it was no problem we were moved in to a different room at the other end of the passage that seemed fine
We went out for dinner and came back to loud music which seemed like it was from a bar in the hotel
When I rang down to reception at 11pm to ask when the music stopped we were told there was no bar in the hotel and the music was coming from across the road from a night club. There was no room to move to get away from the noise and we should jest Put up with it until around 1am when the noise usually dies down

The following morning when we went down for breakfast(exhausted from lack of sleep) in the corridor was a half naked man sleeping of a night of drinking. He was outside one of the rooms laying across the corridor and people actually had to step over him to get to the lift.

Breakfast was surprisingly good but we left later that day and canceled the rest of our stay

Staff were REALY friendly and helpful but the hotel was a bit rough around the edges and full of groups of people drinking

My 8 year old sun actually commented this is defiantly not the Hilton! Dad

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TonyJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time in giving your feedback on the recent stay.
I would like to request for another opportunity where we can put things right for you.
I will be very thankful if you could contact me on maheswaran.thangaraj@rezidorparkinn.com and i am more than happy to discuss.Once again my sincere apology for the inconvienience caused during your recent stay.

Looking forward to speak to you soon.

Best Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean, well furnished and staff were very helpful and friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze, the room was pleasant and the bathroom and shower were very nice. The double bed we had was super comfortable and we were provided with a kettle and mugs, tea bags etc in our room which was a nice touch. We were also provided with an ironing board, towels and a Tv with a good selection of channels. An overall lovely night at a lovely hotel very central making our plans for food and cocktails accessible by foot. Would love to come back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Kera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Wow , very glad to see a 5 star rating and thank you so much for your fantastic review.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel if i may be any helpful to you in any of your future stays.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.
Have a good day.

Warm Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 74 in Cardiff
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range: £46 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing