We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Stayed at this hotel about a year ago and enjoyed our stay so booked again . This time the hotel was even better, rooms seemed to have been just decorated. Everywhere was clean- bedroom was spotless. Warm welcome at reception..
Jamie's has opened opposite so we eat there. Very close to all the shops and the CIA sowill book again when we visit Cardiff again.
ps
Would have loved to have had breakfast but at £15+ seemed a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank charlieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    544
    218
    79
    36
See reviews for
208
486
59
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Super Hotel only drawback cost of breakfast but found a first class place in Wyndam arcade which is opposite front of hotel called Servinis had a good breakfast without breaking the bank

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Great hotel, location brilliant, staff excellent, breakfast massive, couldnt fault the room either, BUT i have had 4 hours sleep, up till 4 am becuase the nightclub across the road was blasting out tunes until 4 am, even with triple glaxing i could not sleep !! so if you do stay here do not stay at the front of the hotel , beware, very tired now !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatreview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bend, Ontario
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

This is a very nice hotel. They had excellent porterage, excellent large rooms, and face cloths ( something one doesn't always find in Europe). The front desk staff were all good. The restaurant was wonderful, with lots of choices, and very good service. I can't comment on the sticky toffee pudding, as it was not on any menus that we saw.
My only caveat is to avoid rooms that overlook Mill St. which is directly in front of the hotel. Across the street from the hotel is a row of pubs, all with outdoor seating areas. This area is very popular with the young crowd, and gets very noisy late in the evening. We had room 623 on the 6th floor, and were bothered until after midnight with music and shouting from the revelers across the street, but others in our group with rooms on lower floors had it worse!
This is a downtown hotel, and renovated buildings and upscale shopping streets are all around it.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Brilliantly located in central cardiff. Good food and drink with a reallyy nice chilled out bar.Rooms were basic but functional and adequately clean. The gym and swimming pool were also nice and had only recently been opened. Also good to have car park

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanuj_arneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stayed in the Marriot for 2 nights at the end of October 2010.
The location for the city, Train station , Shopping , Bars and Sight seeing could not be better. The rooms are Good and the Breakfast was superb.
Not a bad thing to say about it really.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Me and my wife flew into Cardiff from U.S overnight. The 3 night stay was awesome. The front desk allowed us to check in early. The hotel is in a prime location in the city centre. Tons of shopping, dining, bars in a very close proximity. Cardiff Castle is a very short walk. The front desk staff is top notch in terms of service. The rooms were very clean, and I booked at the executive rate and the executive lounge was very nice. If visiting Cardiff this hotel should be considered.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrickl1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#9 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardiff Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardiff Marriott Hotel

Property: Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Address: Mill Lane, Cardiff CF10 1EZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#17 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#19 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardiff Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cardiff Marriott hotel is one of the finest hotels in the Cardiff city centre and is ideal for both business or leisure travel. Our hotel features an on-site restaurant, fitness club, meeting facilities and high speed wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardiff Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cardiff
Cardiff Marriott Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing