We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent bargain stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent bargain stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is an excellent cheap hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I have chosen to stay here on multiple occasions and am happy to return time and time again. It's just out of town so easy and free to park. Quiet location but just off of the main route to Cardiff, ideal if your kids are studying at the local university. Breakfast is buffet style and really good value. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NessBPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank You very much for your nice review. My team is always very happy to read good comments as it is very motiviting and incouriging for us. I hope to see you soon again in Cardiff.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    348
    177
    76
    48
See reviews for
199
304
54
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Room small, but clean, however, a huge damp patch over the bed and plaster falling off near the window wasnt the best start for a wedding anniversary. No bath, but good shower. I hard pillow each. Staff changed duvet as it was feather. Didnt get a wink of sleep for all the wrong reasons on my wedding anniversary.....the noise started about 1pm and lasted til 6am......drunken guests in the floor above pulling out fire hose, screaming, slamming doors, jumping on beds, running in an out of each others rooms.......
The night manager was sympathetic, and helpful. He visted the noisey guests several times, but short of calling the police out, there wasnt much he could do but wait til the drunken guests fell asleep. He did offer to move me to another room, but I didnt see the point by 5.30am to be honest, and didnt want to wake my husband to move...yes, thanks to Jack Daniels, he slept through the whole debacle!
The manager said this type of situation happens on a regular basis, especially at weekends when the hotel is full of stag and hen parties.

Breakfast was good, albeit a bit greasy, staff friendly enough. One young guy called Curtis when out of his way the whole time I was there, nothing too much trouble for him. An asset to the place.
I wouldnt recommend this hotel because they seem to be losing custom as they welcome rowdy and disruptive guests I feel, just to have full occupuncy, a shame.

I was offered a full refund, but as a paid in cash, I still await the promised telephone call from the general manager.

Room Tip: Good links to the city center, but very noisey at night with traffic from the dual carriageway and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Paula,
It is dissapoining to see your review as I have contaced you and in fact have processed your full refund. You have even answered my emails so I guess you know the refund is coming.
I was on holidays during your stay and have reacted to your complaint upon my return streight away.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just stayed on night before driving on to Portsmouth. Bed was comfortable but only one pillow. Nice clean bathroom and air conditioned room if needed,
Breakfast had good choices and staff attentive with cleanliness and making sure things ram smoothly.
Would classify this as a business hotel and certainly would stay again for a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriandavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank You very much for your review. I am glad that on this occasion we have met your expectations.
I hope to see you here in Cardiff again in the near future.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

The hotel itself is fine, rooms are OK (only one lift though), large, the beds are also large and comfortable. Not much room for your clothes, you don't fancy staying there for 2 weeks ! Everything is clean. They have a buffet which is absolutely disgusting in my opinion, one of the worst food I ever tasted. But then food is a very subjective point. We were a group of 20 people and nobody liked it anyway. Go and eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danzigBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank You very much for your review. I am dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy our food however I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss details of your dissapointment. It is hard to imporve if the guest do not give further feedback with more details of the dissapointment.
My email address :dorota.pilinska-price@rezidorparkinn.com
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I had booked this hotel for some friends and I for the olympics football, never again would i use park inn. Although we booked two doubles the hotel gave us twins and then lied to us claiming we had booked twins. When i produced the original booking on my phone they said tough luck they were fully booked.
To cap it off one if the rooms had a severe damp and mould problem which was disgusting. On making a complaint they said the manager woukd fall back which never happened. On contact they denied any issues happened in the first place.
Do not use this hotel, they will mess you around and lie to you at evey turn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Paul,

May I ask you to contact myself directly to address your complaint. I would like to appologies however I was not aware that you experience very bad service from us. My email address is dorota.pilinska-price@rezidorparkinn.com.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel on the whole is not bad,its not great but not bad,needs leisure facilities,its has the space,Not enough storage space in the rooms,no drawers at all,evening food and service was very good,breakfast food was way to greasy,had to ask for several things,cups, cutlery,serviettes even food! staff in the morning really unhelpful, rude and ignorant. Wouldnt recomend this place without a lot of changes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in Park Inn Cardiff North for 5 nights in August. It was obvious that the management had invested a lot in the design of the hotel and the rooms, which were nice and modern. Unfortunately, the investment seemed to have stopped there; there were constant problems with the lift that was out of order most of the time we were there (so we had to carry our heavy bags alone up 3 floors -the receptionist said there was not enough personnel to help), problems in the rooms were not fixed and there was not enough personnel in the reception. We were woken up in the middle of the night (3:30 am) by noisy, drunken guests who kept making noise in the corridor and the adjacent room for an hour without the personnel intervening in spite of our complaints. We ended up moving to a quieter room at the end of a corridor, which was much smaller than our original room. The manager reimbursed us for one night because of the noise. Most of the personnel working in the dining room was very friendly and provided good service. There was a relatively wide selection for breakfast. Part of the reception personnel was friendly and helpful, others seemed like they didn't care. We went on to stay in a Premier Inn hotel in London, where all of the staff had a great attitude towards the guests, and the contrast was very noticeable. I'm sure that this hotel could be better with more investment in maintenance and service attitude of the personnel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank You very much for your review.
I am dissapointe that we did not manage to exeed your expectations. I trust that the compensation of complimentary night was a good step towards restoring your faith in our hotel
I hope that you will give us a second chance next time you will be in the area.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
2.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing