We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of 26/27th October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend of 26/27th October 2013”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

When we arrived after a very long car journey there was a crowd of youngsters obviously very drunk shouting, swearing smashing glass and standing in front of the doors. We went in and there was another group inside obviously a wedding reception we checked in went to our room which was basic but clean and went down to get a coffee and something to eat. The reception area was a complete mess we were told by the staff that it was a travellers wedding and they apologised for the noise and mess. We sat down with our coffees and watched glasses being thrown fights happening and so much noise. The GM at the time came over to apologise and told me to email him for a free break to compensate. I did this three times since we came home and have heard nothing back disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It is very dissapointing to read that your experience with the hotel was dreadfull. The General Managers have changed just before Christmas and I am very eiger to compensate as promised and host you for a complimentary stay.
I would appreciate if you could contact me Dorota Price dorota.price@rezidorparkinn.com and I will make sure that if given a second chance we will exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    356
    181
    79
    51
See reviews for
206
309
54
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrive very tired from a long trip with poor raining and the only thing we wanted is to have a relax couple of hours to charge battery for going to Cardiff Central. The hotel is located in an ideal zone, very short drive from there to the Museum , about 10 minutes (where we park our car), so cero problem. The customer sevice is excellent, very friendly desk and what more else can we ask?. The next day you don't need to worry about breakfast, there is for all tastes. The room very clean and we liked the modern concept about the decoration, well done! . If we are going back to Cardiff for sure we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibi913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am delighetd to share your feedback with my team. Hope to see you again!

Kind Regards Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight to see wales game staff very friendly rooms better than expected web page does not do this hotel justice great night sleep rooms spacious and very clean great help yourself breakfast would stay here again taxi into city about a tenner

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Good Afternoon. Thank you for such a fantastic review of the hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After a long tiring days travelling, this hotel provided and friendly and extremely confortable stopover. From the friendly efficient staff on reception and in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast time to the quiet comfortable room an enjoyable experience after a tiring day.
Would certainly consider stopping here agan when in Cardiff area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am delighted to read about your enjoyable stay with us.
I will be happy to share your experience with my team. Hope to see you again !
Kind Regards Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel - staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean. Bed luxuriously comfortable. Very good choice of buffet breakfast and tasty dinner. Light and airy dinning room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for coming back to us! I am very pleased that on both ocasions you have enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to share your positive experience with my team.
I hope that we will be your choice again when you back to our area.
Kind Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The stay for b & b for two was cheaper than our earlier lunch in Newport
Large room & bed. Very clean, everything needed was to hand. Heating in room worked well but no heating in the bathroom (?) Powerful shower but tricky for women if you don't wish to wash your hair as it is a 'fixed' unit.
Breakfast tables were set for the no. of chairs, regardless of customers sitting down. Guy on next table continuously coughed and spluttered over the crockery and cutlery on his table, yet when he left, only his setting was cleared and reset. Pity the folk following him!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased that you found our hotel and services meeting your expectations. I would like to appologies for a breakfast dissapointment. I will definatelly investigate the issue and will train the team accordingly. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

stayed here for work 2 nights, grubby dark and just not inviting. Food not good both breakfast and dinner poor,shame as the staff were all excellant and helpful, howver once i got to my room I almost checked myself out it was that dissappointing gloomy and grubby..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank southerngal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

Kind Regards
Dorota Price
tel 02920589988
dorota.price@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 73 in Cardiff
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing