We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wales v Scotland weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
cardiff North, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wales v Scotland weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent hotel, much cleaner than their sister hotel in Cardiff city center to which we stayed in last year for a concert we were attending. The only positive aspect that the Park Inn in city center has is its location. The staff in Park Inn Cardiff north were far more proffessional and polite. I would reconmend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. We do have great offers on throughout the year so keep an eye out and hopefully you will be able to return before next year's rugby games...
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    351
    179
    76
    48
See reviews for
201
304
54
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Went to a business training on 15th March 2014 which was held in the Park Inn, Cardiff North. The facilities were good;the staff were very good; the food was very average - white bread sandwiches, and as I couldn't eat potatoes which were contained in the soup immediately the young man serving me said the Chef would prepare some without potato and this was brought to my table within 5 minutes and the soup was above average. Would have liked the choice of brown rolls with the soup though. All in all I would recommend this as a business venue. Not too pricey and with the staff being so helpful it was a very good experience. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 813PatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North and that the hotel met your needs during your visit. I am extremely happy that my team was professional and attended to your needs in polite manor. I hope that next time; you will choose to return to the Hotel for an even better stay.
Kind regards Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

chose this hotel as we were in the city for the Rugby League World cup. very good location, excellent amenities, staff were impressive, couldnt find fault with anything. Room service was on time, food was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North and that the hotel met your needs during your visit.
I hope that next time, you will choose to return to the Hotel for even better stay.
Kind regards Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and we were able to check in early. Plenty of free parking at the hotel or it's a 2 min walk to the bus stop directly into the centre or a 2 min drive to the park and ride. Room next day were noisy late at night but reception quickly sorted this. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MARK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Parkinn by Radisson Cardiff North and that the hotel met your needs during your visit. I hope that next time, you will choose to return to the Hotel for an even better stay.
Kind regards
Dorota price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
544 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 843 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you are passing through Cardiff as a tourist , the hotel is ideal. The rooms are a nice size, clean and meet your needs. The location isn't very central, although you can walk to stores from here. If you are simply passing through as part of a tour, it certainly meets your needs... although it's not somewhere I would stay long term.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North and that the hotel met your needs during your visit. I am glad that the issues you had were solved quickly and profesionally. I hope that next time, you will choose to return to the Hotel for an even better stay.
Kind regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel was fine, however, we had some problems with the room which were sorted very quickly by the staff. The internet seemed patchy so we had to change the room. The heating wasn't working until it got adjusted by the receptionist. Breakfast was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36Marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at Park Inn Cardiff North. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay .
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.
Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future

We look forward to your next stay.

Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel on a business trip to Cardiff. I felt the hotel offered good value for money. The rooms were comfortable and though close to a major road, the rooms were surprisingly quiet and I enjoyed a very good night's sleep. My only negative comment is regarding the menu choices. Although the food was well cooked and presented. I felt the menu lacked choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North and that the hotel met your needs during your visit. I hope that next time, you will choose to return to the Hotel for an even better stay.
Kind regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing