We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

One night in Cardiff visiting friends and booked this for location (very easy to get to and then to get around Cardiff by car) and price - good offer I couldn't refuse! Room was spacious, very clean, staff very helpful. Breakfast tasty and varied. The only two little gripes were that the pillows were small - no where near the width of the bed - and the bathroom toiletries were pretty poor. Overall, would book again if got the same deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Finn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your kind review. Appreciate a comment about the pillows and the bathroom toiletries and will looking into it with my housekeeping department. My team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    348
    177
    76
    48
See reviews for
199
304
54
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room's heater at 24 degrees worked just the first 40 minutes, after that, only blowed fresh air, I had to woke up at 1 am to switch off the heater because was very cool the room's temperature. When we went to have breakfast the second morning the fridges of the self service area were completely stopped and the food was warm, yogurts, salami, etc, and everyone noticed that. I do not know if this has relation, but I had to refuse a strawberry yougurt because the flavour was not the same as the day before, was like a bad flavour. The mandarin yougurt was Ok that morning. We asked for a rice course in the restaurant for dinner. the waitress take note of that and we had to wait at least 10 minutes after she retuned saying that she apologices but the rice course that day was impossible to do.... we thought that were excuses... Also 3.3 pounds for just a 50cl water in the Hotel restaurant (nestle purelife still water) is completely a theft Very bad the restaurant at night. also in the 2on floor there is a staff room in the middle of the corridor. The both days we stayed in the hotel, we heard very early in the morning that room plenty of workers laughting and speaking loud... that noises could woke up, despite our mobile alarm.... Something curius was that under the room's desk light it was water... It was not a problem because I had to clean that water whith toilet paper but it was very strange... The wifi could be great if the fast connection were free...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your time and writing a review. I appreciate your concerns and most definitely will look into comments with relevant team members. Unfortunately during the weekend you have stayed with us we had a system failure which took some time to rectify. This is not our usual standard and hopefully these issues will not stop you from coming back to us to experience our normal high standards. I will most definitely look into bar prices and will make sure that they are competitive within our industry. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just back. From five day trip to this hotel.nice rooms etc but the evening meals were terrible,all four nights we had pork or chicken,no potatoes,just rice or pasta,desserts were chocolate cake or fresh fruit salad,no entertainment at nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite good,the big let down we're the meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our menu.
I presume you were part of the tour group therefore the menu is always discussed with the tour organizers. I am astonished to read that there were no potatoes and have checked with my kitchen and service team who have confirmed that all evenings we had a choice of vegetarian, meat or pasta, fish dish accompanied with choice of rice, potatoes and vegetables.
Nevertheless I hope to see you here in Cardiff on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Visiting Cardiff on a business trip, my colleagues and myself booked into this hotel as it seemed reasonably priced. I was a little apprehensive that this was in lieu of quality but it turns out I needn't have been.

The hotel was very easy to find and just off the A48. With the exception of one one staff (who may have been a trainee), the staff where very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and with the usual complimentaries. Breakfast was a well stocked and enjoyable buffet affair.

Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Del43f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for your complements. My team really tries hard to satisfy guest’s needs.
Please accept apologies for a trainee, will make sure that his training is progressed and hopefully will not affect my guest any longer.
I hope to see you here in Park Inn Cardiff North again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
263 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came for an event, held at the hotel. We needed a bite to eat and choose the cheese sandwich. I can't say that was the best culinary experience ever, and also rather steep price, but it did fill us. The rooms were large, personnel very attentive and also plenty! Food at the dinner was fine. There was a bar in the room were the event was held, which was very good, but you could not have the drinks put on the room account there. For that I had to go upstairs. I suggest the management sort that out. Prices were relative high for the drinks and the slimline tonic was a mean 125 ml bottle, even in a plane you get more. That is really ridiculous. Next time you get thimbles. I still give this stay a very good rating, as overall we had a good evening, it is just that these small things take away from an excellent. Breakfast was fine. We have to mention the excellent beds. Really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your very kind review. Appreciate a comment about the function bar and bar prices. I will look into this and make sure that our prices are competitive. My team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a good stay here, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help - they were excellent. It was very clean and confortable with a good standard of facilities.We had a meeting too and that went off well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Avice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Wow !! 5 star review, thank you very much. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your needs. I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you Cardiff Area. My team tries very hard to please our guests. Many Thanks Kind Regards Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arrived after a long drive from North Wales for an evening rugby match. Booking in good and efficient. Room pleasant and clean. Transport to the city centre by bus good as was return journey. £3.60 return. Returned after match for night cap. Breakfast in morning was good and restaurant service good. Already booked for next years 6 nations evening match.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaiAcrefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. I am very glad that you find our hotel clean , freindly. My team tries very hard to please every single guest. Thank You for making a future reservation; we will make sure that your next stay is even better. Just a question if you are already a Carlson Club member ( our loyality program) ? If you would like to know more please drop me an email and will send you some detail about lots and lots of benefits from it. (dorota.price@rezidorparkinn.com).
Kind Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
2.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing