We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Price & Amazing Service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Price & Amazing Service ”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Room
Average room, good size and very clean, needs modernising.
Main drawback was that there was no hand shower only a ceiling rose.
Perfect for the price.

Service
Perfect service from a gentleman at the service desk, very helpful and informative.
Location
Free parking, around 10 minutes bus journey (if that) from the hotel, cab back coat us around £5.

It was around £100 for 2 nights, I was extremely happy with good check in and out times. Breakfast would had been an extra £15 for 2 of us.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we have meet your needs. My team tries very hard to please our guests. I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you Cardiff area. . Many Thanks Kind Regards Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    359
    183
    82
    53
See reviews for
209
313
56
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Arrived at hotel not knowing what to expect !. Pleasantly surprised booked in with ease found room easily. When we entered room wow superb every thing needed was there. King size bed soooo comfy. Slept very well. Shower easy to operate. Breakfast superb but would have liked a fried egg all in all a great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for such a great 5 star review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed yourself and our hotel exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you will visit us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardif, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Quiet with pleasnt helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay. room service was excellent. rooms are quiet and clean with all facilities needed. would really recommened the hotel for others and would go back if I got a chance

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Taha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
WOW ! 5star review, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had an overnight stay here with my partner and 2 children and the value was great. The rate included breakfast which was more than adequate. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The only thing I could have asked for was a bath, rather than just a shower for the kids, but that's just being picky! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an overnight stay in Cardiff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 800Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
WOW 5star review, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us. My team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

One night in Cardiff visiting friends and booked this for location (very easy to get to and then to get around Cardiff by car) and price - good offer I couldn't refuse! Room was spacious, very clean, staff very helpful. Breakfast tasty and varied. The only two little gripes were that the pillows were small - no where near the width of the bed - and the bathroom toiletries were pretty poor. Overall, would book again if got the same deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Finn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your kind review. Appreciate a comment about the pillows and the bathroom toiletries and will looking into it with my housekeeping department. My team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room's heater at 24 degrees worked just the first 40 minutes, after that, only blowed fresh air, I had to woke up at 1 am to switch off the heater because was very cool the room's temperature. When we went to have breakfast the second morning the fridges of the self service area were completely stopped and the food was warm, yogurts, salami, etc, and everyone noticed that. I do not know if this has relation, but I had to refuse a strawberry yougurt because the flavour was not the same as the day before, was like a bad flavour. The mandarin yougurt was Ok that morning. We asked for a rice course in the restaurant for dinner. the waitress take note of that and we had to wait at least 10 minutes after she retuned saying that she apologices but the rice course that day was impossible to do.... we thought that were excuses... Also 3.3 pounds for just a 50cl water in the Hotel restaurant (nestle purelife still water) is completely a theft Very bad the restaurant at night. also in the 2on floor there is a staff room in the middle of the corridor. The both days we stayed in the hotel, we heard very early in the morning that room plenty of workers laughting and speaking loud... that noises could woke up, despite our mobile alarm.... Something curius was that under the room's desk light it was water... It was not a problem because I had to clean that water whith toilet paper but it was very strange... The wifi could be great if the fast connection were free...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your time and writing a review. I appreciate your concerns and most definitely will look into comments with relevant team members. Unfortunately during the weekend you have stayed with us we had a system failure which took some time to rectify. This is not our usual standard and hopefully these issues will not stop you from coming back to us to experience our normal high standards. I will most definitely look into bar prices and will make sure that they are competitive within our industry. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just back. From five day trip to this hotel.nice rooms etc but the evening meals were terrible,all four nights we had pork or chicken,no potatoes,just rice or pasta,desserts were chocolate cake or fresh fruit salad,no entertainment at nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite good,the big let down we're the meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You very much for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our menu.
I presume you were part of the tour group therefore the menu is always discussed with the tour organizers. I am astonished to read that there were no potatoes and have checked with my kitchen and service team who have confirmed that all evenings we had a choice of vegetarian, meat or pasta, fish dish accompanied with choice of rice, potatoes and vegetables.
Nevertheless I hope to see you here in Cardiff on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing