We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lovely modern decorated hotel not to far from Cardiff city center. Bathroom really modern shower based. All parts of hotel clean and staff were friendly. Positioned in a quiet residentail area only a couple of miles drive to city shops and marina. Highly recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank BARRY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am very pleased to read you review, thank you very much.
My team tries very hard to look after the guests. I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and that it suits all your needs. I will pass on your comments ! Hope to see you back with us soon.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed on Saturday night with a coach trip. WE were made to feel very welcomed by a very friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and constantly being replenished as it was buffet style. The tables were promptly cleared. A most enjoyable stay. Thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am very pleased to read you review, thank you very much.
My team tries very hard to look after the guests. I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and that it suits all your needs. Hope to see you back with us soon.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July, to visit the city of Cardiff for the very first time. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, and not noisey at all. The breakfast was very good, big selection of cold meats, cheese, hot food, fruit, breads etc. There were not enough tables and chairs for breakfast. We had to wait for over 20 minutes for a table to become free, maybe an extention to this room is required! The evening meal on our first night was adequate: soup, salad, and a selection of different hot meats and a vegetarian option, plus a sweet. The staff were very helpfull and efficient. The drinks in the bar were pricey, as are the wines on offer at dinner. There was only one cranky lift that did not go to the downstairs function room, which made things difficult for disabled visitors when attending events downstairs, you had to walk around the hotel in the dark, over in some places uneven ground trying to follow a member of staff with the only torch, and he didn't even wait for you but left you in the dark! A Health and Safety Assessment needs to be done in this respect! Or maybe put in a new lift!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank You very much for your positive review. We are here to make sure that you have a good stay away from home. Please accept my appologies for a waiting time for breakfast. Please stay assured it is not our usual standard and only happens occasionally during peak season. I will look into your comments regarding corridor lighting and will mak sure that this is not longer an issue for our guests. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and found our facilities useful. I hope to see you in Cardiff North in the near future!. Kind Regards Dorota Price
More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel to go to a party nearby, on arrival receptionist was very attentive and helpful.
Went to our room found they had not put extra bed in room, it was in our room within 10 mins of asking. Hotel room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast networking was a bit busy but very plentiful and tasty. Would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Only a short overnight stay in order to make a Hospital appointment but staying at this hotel made a lot of pain easier to bear. The location and price made an excellent combination and the pleasant staff and cleanliness was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay here was excellent being on my own they put me on the first floor. Room was great spacious and bed comfortable. Breakfast was fine and they provided my gluten free bread and soya milk. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would like to thank all the staff for making stay a pleasant one.
I would especially thank Sophie and Chelsea for providing an excellent customer service and always with a smile. The hotel is out of the city centre, so for those who want to be in the midst of all cities night life then this is not for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fat80y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 74 in Cardiff
600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#57 of 74 in Cardiff
291 reviews
6.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £43 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing