We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardiff trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here August bank holiday. The hotel and room was clean. The breakfast was good and there was a good choice. The bus stop was a short distance and they ran regularly into city centre we purchased a day ticket which was better value. The only downside to the hotel was the bar closed at 11 so you couldn't get a night cap.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback.I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am suprised to hear about the bar situation as my night team is trained to serve and looked after the bar, I will look into that so it will not occure in the future. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found this hotel had very friendly staff and the standard of accommodation in good condition, although the lack of a wardrobe (just pegs on the wall) and any drawers is a bit disappointing. Nevertheless, the very good shower facilities and the fact that, despite it being busy it was nevertheless a very quiet hotel, made up for this.

The hotel is a bit off the beaten track and we thought it a bit pricey (£102) for that. Internet is a bit slow but we found was not, as advertised by Swissport, restricted to one device. The hotel is also conveniently placed for Cardiff Synagogue, around 25 mins walk up Llanedryn Road.

We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoyalSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. I hope next time you choose to come off season so we then can offer better market rate. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and with friendly staff. The only cons I can think off is that they charge same money for adult and kid breakfast and overall food and drinks prices are quite high. However we had pleasant stay and would recommend it to others

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank dawid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Late booking and for the price paid was not expecting too much. Very pleased with the overall experience from the time we booked in - until we checked out. Free car parking, great reception area, welcoming staff, lovely quiet room which was very clean, breakfast was the best i have ever had. The choice was unbelievable, you name it they had it and they would even cook eggs to individual requirements. Lovely one night stay before heading on to the Brecon Jazz Festival

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank softemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am very pleased to read your 5 star review, thank you very much. My team tries very hard to look after the guests. I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and that it suits all your needs. I will pass on your comments ! Hope to see you back with us soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had an overnight stay here as we had a wedding to attend the following day. We avoided the city centre hotels as we assumed they would be noisy due to the football and night life. Unfortunately although this hotel was 6 miles from the city centre it didn't make much of a difference. We were greeted by 'lager louts' in the hotel foyer which wasn't a brilliant start. The staff at reception looked nervous and did apologise for the level of noise. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and in particular a young man who was very helpful in assisting with an iron and ironing board to our room. We saw him rushed off his feet attending to guests and their requests. The room was bright and clean. No hand wash soap in the bathroom. We had to request this and used travel soap until it arrived. The bathroom was clean and modern. The rain fall shower was amazing. Night time was a challenge. We were awoken at 4am by a woman having a full blown row with her partner. The walls are thin so we heard every word, obscenity and profanity. The next morning many guests talked about the disturbing sleep they had experienced. Apparently a man had been locked out of his room and was knocking and shouting for hours. Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of choice and food was fresh. I found some of the guests quite rude and animal like during breakfast. Without being a snob if you want to dine with friendly decent people with good table manners stay away. I was pushed and shoved as I queued for cereal and no apology given. Also some of the guests were loud and boisterous. Pay a little extra and book a room which attracts a different cliental especially for those with young children and a little class.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mez870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities that the hotel had to offer. Please accept my apologies for a noise disturbance at night time. Unfortunately we are not able to influence of type of guests who book our rooms. However please stay assured we have a zero tolerance policy to such a events and my team is trained to deal with such unruly guests. I have also shared your feedback with the rest of my team who are glad that their efforts to please you were appreciated on this platform.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Beautifully maintained, lovely rooms, excellent staff, food very good, great value for money. Booked this hotel to attend family wedding wanted something better than Travelodge and even Premier - I was not disappointed, the staff for welcoming, kind and friendly and nothing too much both, excellent accommodation in a really good location. Try it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am very pleased to read your 5 star review, thank you very much. My team tries very hard to look after the guests. I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and that it suits all your needs. I will pass on your comments ! Hope to see you back with us soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A colleague and I stayed only for 1 night, but thoroughly enjoyed it - mostly down to the efforts of Dan who was on the front desk. He sorted out our parking (gave us a refund for paying at the machine unnecessarily), made sure our breakfast was arranged (we needed it VERY early in the morning!), got our internet working properly and gave us some excellent recommendations for places to see and eat at. The hotel itself is very nice. Its not a plush, 5-star resort, but I can'd find any reason to complain. The gym is the only let-down I found - it is very under equipped for anyone who takes strength training seriously - but its a hotel gym which is included in an already low price, so I shouldn't be too critical! Overall it was a very enjoyable stay (thanks again Dan!) and if I am in the area again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am very pleased to read your 5 star review, thank you very much. My team tries very hard to look after the guests. I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and that it suits all your needs. I will pass on your comments ! Hope to see you back with us soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#25 of 74 in Cardiff
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £43 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing