We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
324
388
202
95
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
388
202
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree parkingcoach partybuffet stylebus stoppark and ridegreat showergood sizeshower roomshort stayclean hotelwould stay againbooked this hotelweekend breakbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeeone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here August bank holiday. The hotel and room was clean. The breakfast was good and there was a good choice. The bus stop was a short distance and they ran regularly into city centre we purchased a day ticket which was better value. The only downside to the hotel was the bar closed at 11 so you couldn't get a night cap.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback.I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am suprised to hear about the bar situation as my night team is trained to serve and looked after the bar, I will look into that so it will not occure in the future. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found this hotel had very friendly staff and the standard of accommodation in good condition, although the lack of a wardrobe (just pegs on the wall) and any drawers is a bit disappointing. Nevertheless, the very good shower facilities and the fact that, despite it being busy it was nevertheless a very quiet hotel, made up for this.

The hotel is a bit off the beaten track and we thought it a bit pricey (£102) for that. Internet is a bit slow but we found was not, as advertised by Swissport, restricted to one device. The hotel is also conveniently placed for Cardiff Synagogue, around 25 mins walk up Llanedryn Road.

We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoyalSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. I hope next time you choose to come off season so we then can offer better market rate. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and with friendly staff. The only cons I can think off is that they charge same money for adult and kid breakfast and overall food and drinks prices are quite high. However we had pleasant stay and would recommend it to others

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank dawid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Late booking and for the price paid was not expecting too much. Very pleased with the overall experience from the time we booked in - until we checked out. Free car parking, great reception area, welcoming staff, lovely quiet room which was very clean, breakfast was the best i have ever had. The choice was unbelievable, you name it they had it and they would even cook eggs to individual requirements. Lovely one night stay before heading on to the Brecon Jazz Festival

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank softemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am very pleased to read your 5 star review, thank you very much. My team tries very hard to look after the guests. I am glad that you find our hotel comfortable and that it suits all your needs. I will pass on your comments ! Hope to see you back with us soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had an overnight stay here as we had a wedding to attend the following day. We avoided the city centre hotels as we assumed they would be noisy due to the football and night life. Unfortunately although this hotel was 6 miles from the city centre it didn't make much of a difference. We were greeted by 'lager louts' in the hotel foyer which wasn't a brilliant start. The staff at reception looked nervous and did apologise for the level of noise. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and in particular a young man who was very helpful in assisting with an iron and ironing board to our room. We saw him rushed off his feet attending to guests and their requests. The room was bright and clean. No hand wash soap in the bathroom. We had to request this and used travel soap until it arrived. The bathroom was clean and modern. The rain fall shower was amazing. Night time was a challenge. We were awoken at 4am by a woman having a full blown row with her partner. The walls are thin so we heard every word, obscenity and profanity. The next morning many guests talked about the disturbing sleep they had experienced. Apparently a man had been locked out of his room and was knocking and shouting for hours. Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of choice and food was fresh. I found some of the guests quite rude and animal like during breakfast. Without being a snob if you want to dine with friendly decent people with good table manners stay away. I was pushed and shoved as I queued for cereal and no apology given. Also some of the guests were loud and boisterous. Pay a little extra and book a room which attracts a different cliental especially for those with young children and a little class.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mez870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities that the hotel had to offer. Please accept my apologies for a noise disturbance at night time. Unfortunately we are not able to influence of type of guests who book our rooms. However please stay assured we have a zero tolerance policy to such a events and my team is trained to deal with such unruly guests. I have also shared your feedback with the rest of my team who are glad that their efforts to please you were appreciated on this platform.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews