We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Worth The Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Dawlish -- Daevon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well Worth The Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

I stayed at The Park Inn North in Cardiff while on business in Cardiff. I found this hotel to be in the perfect location as it is only a cheap taxi ride away from the city centre. My room was clean and very comfortable and had all the trappings of a modern hotel. I found that the pool and leisure facilities were a great asset after a long day in meetings. I ate in on two evenings and had a very adequate meal on both occasions. I found the staff, polite, willing and helpful. I will certainly be staying again on my next trip to Cardiff.
Charlie Salt
Charles Salt Fine Wines

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wineman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    351
    179
    76
    48
See reviews for
201
304
54
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

The rooms were clean and modern, and well appointed, though I was a bit suprised at the lack of a mini fridge for the price. The downside to the hotel was it's location - there were no decent restaurants nearby and it looked to be located near an industrial area. Parking was free, however, so that was a plus.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank technomage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

Having recently had a bad time in a Premier Inn, I cancelled another P/Inn booking and booked into this hotel - and was I glad I did. This was my second stay at a Park Inn in 2 nights, having stayed at the Park Inn at Doncaster the preious night. The price is comparitable but the hotel and the rooms are in a different league. Upon walking into the spacious Reception area you are struck by it's cleanliness and when you go to your room - wow! Large, spacious room big enough for the whole family - but all for me. Large shower and good TV reception.
It has a gym and swimming pool on site, I used the gym - a little cramped but it sorted me out after a 5 hour drive. Unfortunately I didn't get round to using the pool, but I will next time
I dined at the restaurant within the hotel and the food was good quality and at a reasonable rate. Well done to all there, I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsetboy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g ma in essex
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

room clean,beds comfortable,small problems with room quickly dealt with then we come to the diner from hell.Food as bad as I have ever eaten anywhere.Uncooked veg,chips,.With salmon? No gravy? "Sorry we have run out we will have gravy tommorrow" Worst of all the food was luke warm.An envirenmental health officer would have been horrified.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goosgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Loved the Park Inn, Cardiff North. The reviews perevious to mine, when I read them before I stayed there almost put me off. BUT, hotel didn't even feel like the same place they were describing. We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Park Inn. The hotel has recently been fully refurbished. Rooms were the cleanest I've ever seen in a hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bathrooms were excellent - fantastic large head on the shower felt wonderful.

Plenty of room for parking the car.

All in all - excellent value for money. A great place to stay to be within easy reach of the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janroberts5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

The room was fine with lots of hanger space for my clothes and belongings. Good value for money, although once you add in the necessary return cab fare to Cardiff city centre you don't really save a lot. Staff variable - some friendly, others seem keen to argue with the guests. Food unimpressive and overpriced, particularly the awful cooked breakfast. Almost lunar lack of atmosphere. Internet access extortionate (even staff seemed embarrased by the tariff).. My advice? If you're going to Cardiff pick a hotel nearer the centre. You'll pay a little bit more but it'll be well worth it to be closer to good pubs, dining and nightlife.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conference_Rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was a shambles. There was an air of total unprofessionalism about the place - cleanliness, service, organisation and even the staff who were not smartly dressed. We only ate in the Restaurant on 2 of the evenings and even though the food was quite good, the meal was spoiled by the service. It took ages to order and receive both food and drinks, when the food finally arrived things were either wrong or had been missed completely from our order both times - there were only 4 of us!! Most evenings there would be a queue of people at Reception, which was not always manned, having to have their room cards updated as they could not get into their rooms! For some reason there was a cleaning trolley left in our corridor all the time. The stay was not a pleasant one, there is a general uncaring feel throughout the hotel and the staff have obviously not been shown the importance of good customer service. This hotel is a modern day 'Fawlty Towers' but unfortunately the novelty soon wears off. I would not stay at this hotel again at any price. (Please do not confuse this with the Park Inn in the centre of Cardiff).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisiemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing