We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
568
541
259
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
541
259
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinema room captain scott room complimentary bottle of wine deluxe room train station central location st mary street car park lovely hotel would stay again excellent location high street millennium stadium street noise ironing board cooked breakfast hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I booked this room as it was cheap to book in advance and was very close to the tramshed where I was seeing a gig.
The hotel looks great, staff are alright and the location is great, however the walls are paper thin and the housekeepers slam the doors in the morning so you don't get to sleep in.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Cardiff with my family. This hotel is fantastic modern and clean. On my next visit I will be staying here again. Was on the 3rd floor and the view was amazing. The bar was brilliant and the staff were all fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night as we were having a staff party in town. We saw it advertised online and weren't expecting much as it was fairly cheap. But we were very pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean and spacious, the TV was a great addition and the staff were wonderful. We asked about room service when we got back (about 2am) and the two male night staff were happy to help. One of your staff members (who at the time, had only been working there for about 3 days) went completely above and beyond. Turns out that he is also lactose intolerant, and made so much effort into making the food suitable for me. I honestly couldn't recommend him highly enough. Perfect stay and we'll definitely be back again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This was a great, central location, within walking distance to the castle, and well priced, but I had water issues throughout my stay - toilet would not flush, shower stopped midway. Should have been forewarned.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The rooms are lovely and clean, with a modern decoration. Bathroom immaculate. Good job from the housekeeping team. It was amazing got a vouchers to use in the bar, Great Staff! We definitely will be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisP800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews