We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new experience”

Nando's - Cardiff Quays
Ranked #288 of 1,225 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A new experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Never visited a Nando's before , really did not know what to expect . Sometimes you just have to re write the rules as these guys have done .
Superb welcome , found a table for us and explained how it worked , choose your food , how hot , sides , drinks and order and pay at the bar - a lot for first timers like us to take in .
After working it out , ordered food , superb friendly service , food arrived , much better than anticipated , as ordered ,. Superb choice of sauces .
I've got to say I've never seen a team clear, clean and re lay tables so quickly , attention to detail superb , wow they got through some covers. management , you've get some good people there , look after them.

A real eye opening experience for me and will definitely visit one again , just hope they are all as efficient at this one .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geraint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    81
    32
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some Staff let the down!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ate here on a Saturday night. The greeter was amazing running around never looked bored or busy and every customer was spoken to by her. However when ordering the staff member was too busy flirting with her friend sat behind us didn't listen to our order. We spoke to the manager about both members of staff who said she would feedback the comments. Service was a little slow but acceptable given it was evidently their busy time

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Food was good, service inconsistent. There is a clear lack of communication and harmony between front staff and kitchen staff.
No spoon available??? Generally the staff do not seem happy.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good food, cant go wrong with this place!
Do like how they include all the sauces on the tables now (high tables in middle)....
Good service, nice tasting food, good value, happy days :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuie_Nickolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“chiick chickn”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

i came here for a lovlely dinner with my girlfriend as we were both very hungry after a long day i have to say the service was verygood and the staff were very friendly and even reccomended us the specials which was wonderful 100% will be coming back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Cardiff Quays also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Nando's - Cardiff Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing