We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor attitude by the Manager of all people”

Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's
Ranked #294 of 1,215 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Poor attitude by the Manager of all people”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Recently i went to prezzo with my granddaughter hoping to book a table as we have done several times before for lunch, however on this day the manager or basically the bloke who takes you to the tables was extremely rude to us with an abnoxious attitude, completely unnecessary. We ended up booking a table at the Italian opposit senior valentinos where we were very welcome and treated with respect. Never again will I spend my money at prezzo

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitten831906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    86
    41
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good service, good food, good wine. We'd pre-booked a table for 5.30. Sat upstairs - looking down on the concourse - diolch / thanks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hyweln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We gave eaten at many prezzos in the past and thought we would try this one.
Food was fine, although my spaghetti was colder than I would have wished.
Main issue was the waiting time from order to delivery. There wasn't many tables taken and kitchen looked fully staffed. That's my only issue.
Prefer st.mary street prezzo. Food same but service quicker.

Helpful?
Thank MD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and pleasant.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Birthday meal for two .waited awhile due to busy time of day . Served with a smile counts everytime we think .food looked very nice all around us when ours arrived it was lovely

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baggieboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“coffee”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we were gasping for a coffee and we stopped at prezzo and had coffee and a cake to start the day off and the young lady serving us had a big smile on her face just the thing to wake you up thanks

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank boothstownbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing