We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch out with friends”

Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay
Ranked #46 of 1,246 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lunch out with friends”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A welcoming atmosphere in bright surroundings. Great food at a very reasonable lunchtime price..you get the same size main course meal at nearly half the price. We did have a long wait between courses but we weren't in a hurry so it didn't bother us. Very good service from the staff who were friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welshvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    278
    82
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch, great location, just let down by shortage of staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Popped in for a quick lunch arriving dead on 12 noon, first customers of the day so I thought we would be in and out quite quickly. Nice, polite and helpful waitress who took our order quickly but then as more and more customers arrived for the lunch time rush it was clear she was the only waitress. Manageress/supervisor did come to help out but service went down hill from there. We waited 20 minutes to order kids dessert. Apart from lack of staff food was nice and a good place to sit and watch the world go by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank secret-luncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very loud!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife visited here on bank holiday Sunday, service was good food was lovely but it was very loud in the eating area and we were quite away from the bar!

Helpful?
1 Thank daviesn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited as a group of eight for tapas on bank holiday Monday and received very slow and rather curt service. It took us quite a while to be served, as the woman made the first batch of drinks then disappeared to put half our order through on another till, leaving the other half of us waiting ten minutes to place our order. When the food eventually arrived it was adequate - one item was forgotten, but arrived promptly after being chased up. It was however slammed down by the waitress, who then walked away without saying a word. The dishes certainly filled a hole (the portion sizes are generous, which is reflected in the price) but they were nothing to rave about.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian_Davies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Celebrated my husbands 50th here , had a nice long table and great service there was 18 of us and we all loved our choices , the Brazilian beef sandwich was so soft , actually melts in the mouth lush .

Overall a great time was had by all .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beautifulo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing