We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms at £20 each. About 3 miles out of the city with good connecting routes. Helpful staff. Standard travelodge rooms but the bedding and sheets were fresh and clean like being at home. We've paid considerably more for hotels but not had such a good nights sleep. The hotel had a fresh clean feel about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked a family room for three but only had two bath towels put out. The bathroom was dirty with muddy hand mark, hair on the bath and near wash basin! Also room was stiflingly hot, so we had to have the window open and listen to people outside and traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cyndy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Cyndy L, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We expect all of our rooms should be clean and they should also be set up correctly. During the recent hot weather we can appreciate the temperatures can be higher than usual in our rooms so we apologise for any discomfort you experienced. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

One night business stay in July. Room temperature 32c. No air con in rooms and staff advised no longer give out fans due to H&S reasons. Very umcomfortable. The room itelf was a typical room for Travelodge with a recent spruce by the looks of it. But the kettle is disgusting. Must be years old.




  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed in this travel lodge as it was near to hospital where I visited a friend.It is the best one I have stayed in.I had 2 great nights sleep bed was comfy+very quiet,staff were extremely helpfull.only downside no lift.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour un long séjour à Cardiff et pour ceux qui préfèrent se retirer à la campagne c'est bien, po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TourismeSouleXiberoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
2.1 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#57 of 74 in Cardiff
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#25 of 74 in Cardiff
596 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn

Address: 48 Circle Way East | Llanederyn, Cardiff CF23 9PZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £40 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cardiff
Cardiff Travelodge
Cardiff Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn Wales
Cardiff Lodge Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing