We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for one night while on a short visit to Wales. The room was very clean, but there was an overpowering smell of bleach when we checked in. We were in a newly refurbished room and the bed was fab! Very comfortable and we slept really well on it ( far better than our previous experiences in a Travelodge bed!)
The reception staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank NizzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    44
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
60
42
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good for the money as in being clean and stuff but if you are planning to visit the city centre the football ground or rugby stadium you are pretty far away from all of that.. its in the middle of an housing estate in the middle of nowhere! Its between 10 and 15 pounds to get to the centre of Cardiff.. what u save in money on the hotel you will spend in taxis so try and get a closer hotel if you are trying to get to any of Cardiffs main attractions.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank kris350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, and when I arrived they saw I had mobility problems and so I was offered a downstairs room straightaway, which was great, as no lift.Room was a family room, and had a good big double bed, and a single bed .Room had been upgraded a bit( got the fab new mattress which is so so comfortable), and was very clean, and we looked out to trees and the main road, which you could not hear. Bathroom was fine, no mould, smelt clean and fresh.The ladies on the reception were very friendly, and told us to ask if we needed anything.Place was quiet, and we had a very good night's sleep.This is an older Travelodge, as they still use keys to enter the room, but if you are looking for a safe, easy to find place, just outside Cardiff, then this is a very good choice.The car park is not very big, so better to get there as early as possible.Next door is Harvester Restaurant, which was handy. We drove to Bristol Airport from here and it took 50 minutes. Would stay again and thanks to everyone who was so kind and helpful.For the price we paid, it was excellent value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa776033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fairly typical Travelodge. Everything clean, tidy and working and staff friendly and helpful enough.
Handy for the A48 and University Hospital, but I should think some little way from the city centre. I was attending an event in Llandaff which was only about ten minutes drive away. Room and bed were fine, but my two night stay was only marred by the idiots opposite who were in and out of each other's rooms every five minutes until nearly three o'clock in the morning, slamming the doors every single time. Is it beyond the wit of man to invent a hotel room door that closes quietly?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricklangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Whilst we are please to hear you found our rooms to be tidy and our staff provided high levels of service we are sorry to learn you were disturbed by other guests at the hotel during your stay ricklangley. We ask all of our customers to be courteous of other guests in and around the hotel and to respect their noise levels so it is regrettable to learn this did not happen. We also ensure that our security staff regularly patrol the hotel to help eliminate disturbances and we’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel staff. We apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean (been in some that are not clean!) friendly staff and great value for money. This Travelodge is only 10 min drive from the bay and is one of the best. I will always use this Travelodge when in Cardiff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladysweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Travelodge are not my first choice of hotel but we were in Cardiff for a Uni open day and a family room for £35 was too good to ignore. Read on another review that this place is tricky to find. Not so. Lovely helpful receptionist (Nicky). Room on top floor away from stairs. Room was basic but spotlessly clean. Not enough towels but that was soon remedied by Nicky. Beds were very comfortable, hotel was quiet.
On the minus side - there were not enough plugs in the room, struggled to get 3 phones on charge overnight and the shower was total rubbish. Other than that, no problems. Stay here if you can get a good price.

Room Tip: Avoid room 16 if possible - right by the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatanngirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Helpful staff advised of high cost to park in Cardiff City Centre. recomended we use the Park & Ride Service and supplied a map on how to get there. Only £3 per car a bargin and the bus service in and around Cardiff was great

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn

Property: Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn
Address: 48 Circle Way East | Llanederyn, Cardiff CF23 9PZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cardiff
Cardiff Travelodge
Cardiff Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn Wales
Cardiff Lodge Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing