We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$192
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
284
257
97
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
257
97
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid lloydan industrial estatesports centreleisure centrequiet locationsat navhealth clubshort driveretail parkfamily roomcar parkbreakfast is servedmain roadgood nights sleepno air conditioningfree parkinghotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you're coeliac and need gluten free bread, bring your own - the breakfast menu states GF bread available, it isn't. I stayed 4 days and kept asking to no avail. Brought in my own eventually. An excellent stay otherwise

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brian487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Excellent service, it is an odd hotel to find because its built on the rear of a David Lloyd Leisure centre but, once you do its a friendly hotel with very helpful staff.

The meals are served in the David Lloyd café and there's lots of choice plus a standard Premier Inn breakfast.

Its an odd walk through the leisure centre to get to the café but well worth it.

It makes a great base if you are a David Lloyd member!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

stayed for one night as a couple very friendly reception staff we got there an hour before the check in time but were allowed access to room straight away rooms clean bed very comfortable with choice of pillow firmness were warned of maybe some traffic noise due to locality but were totally unaware of any noise tea and coffee replenished as we needed it we booked in advance so for £29 you really can't go wrong 1st time stay and very impressed

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location is a pain to find, but a standard Premier Inn with comfy beds. Glad I stayed as I got the room for £25 per day!! would be happy to stay there again, however rates have gone up. A few minor issues, that were addressed quickly by friendly staff. Interestingly no phones in the rooms, however 42" samsung TVs are cool!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjmerSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just returned from visiting our Son in Cardiff and staying at the Premier Inn in Roath. Large and comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean, comfy large king size beds and a choice of pillows. There was adequate parking spaces. The reception staff: Tina, Lisa and Shane were very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We had our 2 year old grandson with us and had difficulty getting him away from the play area in the dining room - he loved it. My family and I hope to return to this Premier Inn soon and highly recommend it if visiting Cardiff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews