We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carl G

A great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
Stayed here for the Bruce Springsteen concert for 2 nights room lovely we had dinner there on Saturday night which was superb and great value breakfasts superb wouldn’t hesitate going back and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone thank You for a wonderful stay
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£80
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HotelIndigo.com
    £80
4.4 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£99
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £99
4.6 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£123
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £123
4.3 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£73
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£134
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • vocoHotels
    £134
6.0 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£43
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • Priceline
    £39
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Expedia.com
    £42
4.5 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £81
5.6 miles from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
201
61
24
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
61
24
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby shower wonderful wedding wedding breakfast wedding venue friendly hotel plenty of hot water single room staff were welcoming lovely room tea coffee yogurt city centre one night stay motorway stuart disco wake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2024

a wonderful hotel hope to repeat our stay on my next visit to uk
staff were all friendly and caring food excellent GPS helped finding
it

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrendan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

Dear jbrendanh,

Thank you for the review. It's great to read that you had a comfortable stay and that the team looked after you so well.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing afternoon tea - beautiful location and gorgeous food. We were very well looked after by the guy serving us - nothing was too much bother and we had a lovely leisurely afternoon finishing up in the bar. Have never been before but will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N3919MXrachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

Dear N3919MXrachelp.

Thank you for such a lovely review of you afternoon tea experience. We are delighted that you have written that you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

We went for a friend's wedding and then stayed the night.
The hotel is very beautiful. Staff all very friendly.
The stairs are very short and a few of us had little trips but got used to it after a few go's up and down.
The shower is absolutely amazing.
Lovely grounds and had the weather been nicer we would have been out there more.
Overall lovely stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraB-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear KaraB-SB,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day with us celebrating your friends wedding. We trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

This family run hotel and restaurant is superb !!
A great welcome, delicious food, outstanding service, and convenient parking. A wonderful experience from the moment we arrive at the Manor Parc Hotel and Restaurant in Thornhill. The ambience in the restaurant is lovely. Spacious, tranquil, comfortable, well organised and spotlessly clean. Staff are welcoming, friendly, polite and helpful. They exceed the extra mile and simply cannot do enough for you. Special mention must go to Helen, Mario, and Stewart. Their hard work professionalism and commitment are such a credit to them, attentive well mannered, polite and friendly. Fantastic menus constantly changing, food cooked to perfection including tasty vegetarian options. The most amazing desert trolley choices, coffee, and chocolates to end a wonderful meal. This hotel and restaurant are absolutely first class. Fantastic staff, great food and brilliant service make it a very special place. We look forward to our regular Sunday lunch visits. Always enjoyable and special occasions. Excellent value for money. Our favourite place for eating out and wouldn't go any where else. We cannot recommend the Manor Parc highly enough. Definitely a Five Star establishment. Rob and Cath Luxton

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B6920YGrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Mr and Mrs Luxton,

Thank you for such a thorough and glowing review. We are delighted that you continue to join us so regularly here at Manor Parc and thank you for your recommendation. Your comments are very kind and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards, The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile



We stayed here for a night and we felt so welcomed and comfortable . The building is set in it's own garden down a short driveway and the entrance hall is very traditional with a beautiful wide woodedn staircase. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms warm.
Breakfast in the morning was good too with a very large choice .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank picchio435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear picchio435,

Thank you the five bubble review. We are so pleased to read that you had a comfortable and welcoming stay with us here at Manor Parc. We aim to ensure each one or guests feels welcome and taken care of and it was a pleasure to have you here with us. We trust we will be able to welcome you back very soon.,

Kind regards, The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews