We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
936
931
304
103
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
931
304
103
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsx boxexecutive roomswimming poolcar parkthe sofa bedleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkper daymodern hotelgood sizecoffee machinegreat facilitieschanging roomsreception staffcardiff centrewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,380 - 1,385 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Between May and October 2013 I stayed at the Novotel Cardiff Centre hotel over 30 times. Quite simply it is a superb hotel with excellent staff. The hotel and rooms are modern with a light, airy and contemporary style. The atmosphere, particularly in the reception and bar areas, is always relaxed and comforting. The food is fresh and well prepared and presented, with the menus being imaginative and varied. Finally the staff, the hotel's best asset. They are consistently professional, helpful and sociable. I'm in danger of going over the top here but it is an extremely good hotel, very competitively priced, and I would highly recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: If you do use hotels regularly, get a Le Club Accors loyalty card. It doesnt take long at all to build up some credits for upgrades, a free drink etc
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your excellent review as well as your kind comments and compliments.

I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the staff, who will no doubt be delighted that you consistently have a positive guest experience and rate the Novotel Cardiff so highly.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Chris Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here in executive apartment with our two boys aged 11 and 14. My boys loved it and the very clean swimming pool and Xbox. The room service is not too great compared to the likes of Thailand but not bad. The breakfast is good with fresh food and bread and worth it. It is ideally located for both the centre and bay. The bay is beautiful and possibly may stay in bay if they have similar amenities in the hotels. Overall value for money for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable family stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, swimming pool and XBox facilities to entertain the family.

I hope that on your next visit to Cardiff, you may choose to return for another great stay.

Kind regards

Chris Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I chose this hotel as I was visiting both the Millennium Centre at the waterfront for an evening event & city centre during my visit. The location was perfect (10 minute walk to both) and the room was excellent value for money, spacious and very well appointed. Food in the restaurant was very good though I didn't have breakfast as I thought it was a bit pricey (£10) so ate while at the water front instead. Very quiet even though I stayed over one Friday night and staff were very friendly. Only quibble - the small entrance which you can use when approaching from the city could do with being better signposted (perhaps there is one and it had blown away in the gale!) My friend and I arrived separately and both missed it, walking all the way around the exterior to the front. In the rain, this wasn't pleasant! Didn't use the leisure facilities as it was half term and very busy but they looked good from what I saw. Would stay again if I was planning of spending a lot of time at the waterfront though might be a little inconveniently placed if you are visiting the city centre only. You pass a lot of similar hotels on the way to it. It is worth the 10 minute walk though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ellsee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.

I am delighted that you visit to Cardiff was a pleasurable one and that the stand-out points for you were the location, bedroom, cuisine and friendly staff.

I hope that should you choose to stay with us again, we can provide you and your friends with another great stay.

Kind regards

Chris Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews