We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
928
925
301
101
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
925
301
101
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsx boxexecutive roomswimming poolcar parkthe sofa bedleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkper daymodern hotelgood sizecoffee machinegreat facilitieschanging roomsreception staffcardiff centrewould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2009

I stayed here on a Friday night having booked it as a lastminute.com secret hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the Novotel. The staff were competent and fairly efficient. The room was larger than average and nicely decorated (apart from a horrible picture). The bed was comfortable and big. You can connect an mp3 player to the television to listen to music, otherwise they charge about £1 an album through the entertainment system. The bathroom was spotless and benefited from a separate bath and shower cubicle. Car parking is £5 per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Was recomended this Hotel thru word of mouth.Glad i was because i would defo look for a Novotel when we go away for weekend again.Value was great compared to loads of hotels.Booked online at £79. a nite.
Room had seperate bath,shower which was spotless.Queen Bed,sofa,mini bar which was handy to keep our Champers cool.Price of things in mini bar were a bit pricy mind £2.50 for btl water,coke and small bier.(watch your bill when u checkout,had to correct them but they were fine about it on what we had from mini bar).
Breakfast was excellant,set us up for day untill the evening when we had Italian at Strada in Cardiff Bay.Best Italian ive ever had.Had bar meal on 1st nite in Hotel,tidy enough.
Pool is fairly big for size of Hotel,Jacuzzi was lovely.Needed that after day,s shopping with wife....
I found staff very helpfull in all areas.
Location is excellant.10 min walk from shops 1 way,10 min walk to Cardiff Bay tho other.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickPembrokeDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Cardiff Novotel is about 10 mins' walk from the main train station and about equal time from the Bay, so handy for being near to all the shops, restaurants etc. The hotel is on a main road but a lot of the accommodation is around the back. There is a car pack. The room is large with the usual stylish touches, a sofa, work area and an mp3 connection to the plasma TV. Paid for internet access is available. The bathroom is modern and funky. This is a four star hotel, and although it may have lost half a star compared to other Novotels I have stayed in (minor things like worn carpet patch and cracked bathroom floor tiles in need of grouting) I would recommend this as a place to stay. All staff were efficient and polite. Breakfast was self service and the range available was good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Just came back from a weekend break at the Novotel Cardiff, which overall was very good, shame about some of the guests on the first night (Sat) though. Unfortunately the guests in the room opposite and to our left thought it would be fun to spend the night shouting outside one another's rooms until 3.30am, despite asking them nicely to keep the noise down.

However I must say the staff were very sympathetic and moved us to another room for the following evening.

Despite the poor first evening the staff were all very friendly and approachable. The swimming pool, sauna etc is a great addition to the hotel and the hotel is in an excellent position for shopping, eating out and wandering down to the bay(all within 10-15 mins)

Having booked an early bird rate the room was an excellent price, which had breakfast (great choice and selection) included. We would not be keen to pay full price for the classic room as the bathrooms could do with upgrading and the rooms a fresh lick of paint.

We intend to come to Cardiff again and if we stay at the hotel we would upgrade to the executive room, as we are aware it is in a quieter area of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

just returned from a weekend at the hotel with family. staff were very friendly and polite.Breakfast was excellent,loads of choice.The hotel was clean and had a relaxing feel to it we used the pool,and steam room after a busy day shopping ,nice treat.
within walking distance from the centre all in all a great weekend,will definately use the hotel again, lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandslamWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews