We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for visiting in and around Cardiff”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Cardiff Bay Views from your  Balcony! Free parking! Free Wi-Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Cardiff Bay Views from your  Balcony! Free parking! Free Wi-Fi
Pool Spa and Gym open 6am - 10pm Free for all our Guests! Pool Spa and Gym open 6am - 10pm Free for all our Guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Great Cardiff Bay Views from your  Balcony! Free parking! Free Wi-Fi
Pool Spa and Gym open 6am - 10pm Free for all our Guests!
Pool Spa and Gym open 6am - 10pm Free for all our Guests
Pool Spa and Gym open 6am - 10pm Free for all our Guests!
Gym open 6am - 10pm Daily!
Bring your Bikes and Bike the Bay!
Gym open 6am - 10pm Daily!
Spa! Steam room and Sauna! it's all good here!
Living Room with Sofa bed in all Apartments to Sleep up to 6 Guests
Fully Equipped Kitchen all Apartments
Two Double Bedrooms all Apartments
En Suite all Apartments
Millennium Stadium just a 7 min taxi from your apartment or take the bus.
Cardiff International Pool just 8 min walk from here!
Millennium Centre 15 min walk
Cardiff International White Water Rafting just 8 min walk from here!
Amazing Bay Location!
Modern Exterior
New Ice Arena Wales just next door!
Mermaid quay close by! Loads of bars and Restaurants! Your Rep will make Recommendations!
Bar and Restaurants close by! Reps will tell you best one's!
Cardiff International White Water Rafting next door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tashiepl
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great base for visiting in and around Cardiff”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Looked around most of UK for a short family staycation and came upon this apartment in Cardiff Bay. The place is well appointed, clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen had everything you will need, and there's a plentiful supply of toilet paper, hand soap, clean towels and extra bedding if you need it. It was great to have the pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room on site - although you have to walk across to another building to access it. The location is brilliant - 10 minutes to Mermaid Quay (for Dr Who Experience, Techniquest), 15 minutes to St Fagans museum of Welsh life, and 20 minutes to Barry Island. Wifi was provided but the signal is weak and a bit intermittent (I even had trouble making calls on the EE network at times!); so don't expect to be streaming any movies while you're here, but it's OK for checking email and local attractions on the Internet. Once the kids got over the initial shock of not being in constant touch with their friends all day, this didn't matter one bit - with do much to do in the area, we were occupied all day every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahimJoe
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private, comfortable and warm”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a 13 hour flight and a 2 hour drive from Heathrow , it was a sheer relief to arrive at a premise that is clean , bright , modern with all the comforts of home . My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Away from the maddening city crowd , the BayView is quiet with very secured access .It was also fun to feed the ducks and swans who are hungry all the time.The occasional water skiers and speedboat joyrides in the Bay adds to that holiday feeling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Narrow alleyways
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapper118
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wedding Base”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Janie fud Leigh's apartment to be an excellent base in the week that was our daughter and son in laws wedding. Good sized flat with views of the river Taff, clean,well equipped.
In an excellent location for taxi rides into the city (cheaper than parking) and in reasonable waling of The Bay.
Highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation and wonderful view”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay and we were very comfortable at this spacious apartment completely equipped with a large bay view balcony and indoor parking place.
Leigh has been very helpful and nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great view!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I spent 4 nights here with my Mum and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was fab - and had everything we needed. We ate in most nights and had lovely mornings on the balcony for breakfast. The swimming pool was an absolute bonus and very nice. Would definitely recommend and use again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review we rely on real guests like yourselves to leave honest reviews of our BayView Apartments thank you and see you back soon. Leigh Senior Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinnyW40
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment but no wifi or pool”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Loved the apartment - clean spacious great views but building site next door woke us before 8 every day. At the time of booking there was a photograph of a pool (it has since disappeared) so packed swimming things only to find no pool at all when we arrived. However we did go to the international pool which had 4 different slides. There is also a white water rafting centre in walkable distance although it is £50 for 45 minutes
No wifi but 3G worked on one network but not mine. We were not given a password for any wifi
Morrissons supermarket across the road handy for shopping as many other things are a longer walk than we thought. It's worth noting you can get a day ticket on the bus which enables you to travel around for a fraction if the cost; also family tickets. With 5 of us staying taxis were useful too

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hi there, Sorry yes pool was closed for a while so it could be upgraded. It's open now and we pay a management company to look after it so yes it is sometimes closed but this is rare and when you book I email you if it's closed so you have a chance to cancel. I must show everyone how to access the wi fi on arrival ...it is there and instructions are in every apartment. Please call me any problems so I have a chance to rectify thanks Leigh Senior Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment with good transport links”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in the apartment with 2 friends for just 2 nights. 3 males, 50+ so needed 3 bedrooms. We therefore used the sofa bed, which was surprisingly comfy. The apartment was in a great location, with good views across the bay, across the road from Morrisons, which we used for breakfast. Good bus link to Cardiff bay, which took less than 10 mins. Didn't use the kitchen, but was well equipped. All in all, the apartment ticked every box and was better than we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing