We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killer Queen concert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. David's Hall

St. David's Hall
Ranked #2 of 44 Shopping in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
South Molton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Killer Queen concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great concert and as for the venue, they have friendly staff - spacious bar area - efficient cloakroom - clean loos with no long queues!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejunkdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    134
    35
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the 2nd time we have been to a Concert here. WE are so used to Old /theatres never have the same experience here. Nothing they are doing wrong but something is missing for us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmigcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice venue with everything you need & always great music on!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Always count on St.Davids hall to have fantastic music on!
definitely the first place i look to book tickets for folk, acoustic, bluesy or instrumental concerts!

Roll on Van Morrison!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRbnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neyland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Saw the Russian ballet doing The Nutcracker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great performance by the dancers and the orchestra. The accoustics were great. The theatre staff were very helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The exquisite Sixteen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We found the hall very easily and although warned that food and drink could be on the expensive side, it did look appetising. As we were still full from our visit to Wally's (see review elsewhere), we were not eating but instead made our way to the auditorium.
It is spacious and very comfortable with ample legroom for men like me who exceed six feet.
The concert was a joy and the acoustics brilliant we could hear every word from our seats half-way back from the stage.
Altogether a great venue.

Helpful?
Thank KitGolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. David's Hall also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to St. David's Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing