We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rugby weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rugby weekend”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the rugby weekend. Easy check in, rooms really clean. To think it was fully booked didn't hear any noise from other customers. 15 minute walk from the city centre or taxi between £6 to £7 each way. Brewers fayre next door lovely food and drink and very nice staff there too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    299
    98
    27
    15
See reviews for
285
249
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel was fine but the restaurant was far from great.. Had one evening meal which was below average. The 2 breakfasts we had were ok but food was warm. Decor was tired . Windows dirty. Outside was dirty needs a good clean. If staying again will not eat in the Brewers Fayre. Seemed to be only 2 staff serving they did a good job though just poorly managed..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jm157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleator, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was so nice to feel warm , well fed and so comfortable while watching the great large screen TV on a cold miserable winters night before attending my Mothers Funeral the following day. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, it was great not to have to vacate the room before 10.00h

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pu22ycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
686 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here this time last year and decided to return again for a birthday break.

Car park is large and free (they've got rid of the Pay & Display machines now).

Check-In: very good, friendly service.

Room: apart from a sticky bedside table which I cleaned myself, room was as clean as all Premier Inns - spotless.

Sleep: I'm a light sleeper but had a decent night - comfy bed and no outside noise.

Great value for money at £29.00 for the night - no doubt we'll be back again if exploring Cardiff in the future! Location is excellent for city centre and Dr Who Experience, which is 10 minutes away by car, no more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Arrived for a short break over the Christmas Period, Meet by a very friendly and caring Staff on reception. They explained every aspect of the Premier Inn's policies and made sure all our questions were answered in an informative and polite manner. Restuarant and food was of a very high quality and staff were informative towards your needs and desires towards the food and drink you required. Town centre was a short walking distance away and tours and events were explained by staff and their whereabouts in town. A very enjoyable Hotel to stay in for Value for money and Staff are very obliging to all of your needs, will defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko10154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5-7th & 9th-15thjan'14. A really nice stay, both times. Welcome was lovely with offer of assistance with my luggage. First stay was upstairs, requested ground floor for second stay has had lots of luggage and with no lift the ground floor was a easier option. Staffs knowledge of the area was great, help given whenever needed. Lovely lovely friendly staff. Only downside, wifi and my 3G very poor. Upstairs room 21fine, room 5 non existent.Thank you for making me so welcome.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

10 minute walk to the city shops, bars and restaurants. Warm and friendly welcome with quick and efficient check in. Our room was a bit tired however there were tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV and a modern bathroom. The room, bed linen and bathroom were very clean. Good free parking facilities and there is a bar and restaurant on site. Hotel is well situated for easy access to/from the M4 without having to fight your way through the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Reception area as it can be noisy at night and early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
2,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Address: Keen Road | East Moors Industrial Estate, Cardiff CF24 5JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#15 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take time out at the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City South. Half way between Cardiff Bay and the city centre, with free on-site parking, you'll be well placed to make the most of every minute in the capital. Travel through time and space at the Doctor Who Experience. Lose yourself in the hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants. Catch every second of the action at the Millennium Stadium, SWALEC Stadium and Cardiff City Stadium. Then, whether you've been battling daleks or hunting bargains, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: M4(J33) onto A4232, follow signs for city centre. A4234 take sign for Splott, at roundabout take 3rd exit. At 2nd roundabout (magic roundabout) 2nd exit then the 1st right, then 1st right again. Next to Ocean Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Castle & Tredegar House Cardiff Central Train Station 1 mile Cardiff Airport 17 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing