We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
364
353
127
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
353
127
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrefree parkingan industrial estatepub next doorcardiff cityall you can eatno liftcar parkminute drivegood nights sleepmeal dealquiet locationsat navnight's sleepfamily roomair conditioningthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked 2 separate rooms for family. Both main room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable,staff very friendlly and helpful.large free car park so no problem parking would stay again if in Cardiff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back home from staying the night at this hotel.

Was in Cardiff to watch James Blunt's 'Moonlanding' tour and the location of the hotel was ideal. Other chain hotels were closer, but for an extra 5-10 minutes walk, the saving made by taking up the Premier Inn prices was worth it.

This hotel was approximately a 20 minute walk from St Davids Hall where he was playing. For someone who hardly walks, I managed it fine, there and back!

Hotel was very clean throughout. Staff very polite whenever I approached the desk of even just walked by.

Breakfast was very nice in the neighbouring Brewers Fayre.

Quite easy to find, although I was using sat nav. Signposted well also.

Very close to Cardiff Bay, where I spent most of today after checking out.

Would definitely use this hotel again if I visit Cardiff again.

I had a ground floor room which over looked the car park, but as I only needed the room for sleeping in, the view wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveW1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Away from the town centre with plenty of parking it made staying here very easy. I was attending a course in Cardiff and had hoped to walk from hotel to course location. Reception kindly said I could leave my car in their car park during the day to avoid paying car park charges elsewhere. Unfortunately pouring rain changed my mind and I drove anyway! Very quiet location (although one side of hotel does back onto a road) and room to usual Premier Inn standard. As always Reception staff were charming and helpful. You always know what you are going to get when you stay at a Premier Inn and that removes any anxiety when you are travelling away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a friend's hen weekend. Greeting was pleasant. Told us all important information. As it was a hot weekend we were pleasantly surprised to find a fan in the room. Although there was air conditioning aswell. Very pleasant stay. Very clean and good facilities in the room including tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. One thing there is no lift.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

good location with free parking, only 20 mins walk to city centre and 30mins to cardiff bay. staff very friendly and helpful. room clean and tidy,had a good night sleep.Brewers fayre pub next door had very helpful and friendly staff. good value for money meals. excellent selection for breakfast.would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms towards the back are away from main road so a bit quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews