We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We came from Devon and stayed 2 nights for a girls weekend of shopping and a night out. Lots of parking and great distance from the shopping centre and nightlife.

We stayed in rooms 17 and 19 both pretty standard for premier Inn. We had to use the fans alot as the rooms get pretty hot! One of our friends did mention that she got woken up by inconsiderate people slamming their doors and arguing but that quitened down after a while.

Premier staff were lovely and the man on reception gave us little tabs with the hotel address on it so we could give to the taxi driver on our night out which was really helpful

Only thing i will say is that when you book a twin room you get a double bed and a sofa bed, wish the premier Inn offered proper twin bedrooms so that we don't have to flip a coin as to who gets the double!

Planning a visit to Cardiff again soon and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    291
    97
    26
    15
See reviews for
276
244
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
190 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now and have never had an issue. All the staff are friendly and willing to assist whenever they can especially when my hire car keys were personally braught to my room.

The rooms are clean, there is no air conditioning but at least there was plenty of fans

The brewers fayre is really good over the road and have a selection of food incl buffet nights at great value.

Will definately be going back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked 2 separate rooms for family. Both main room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable,staff very friendlly and helpful.large free car park so no problem parking would stay again if in Cardiff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back home from staying the night at this hotel.

Was in Cardiff to watch James Blunt's 'Moonlanding' tour and the location of the hotel was ideal. Other chain hotels were closer, but for an extra 5-10 minutes walk, the saving made by taking up the Premier Inn prices was worth it.

This hotel was approximately a 20 minute walk from St Davids Hall where he was playing. For someone who hardly walks, I managed it fine, there and back!

Hotel was very clean throughout. Staff very polite whenever I approached the desk of even just walked by.

Breakfast was very nice in the neighbouring Brewers Fayre.

Quite easy to find, although I was using sat nav. Signposted well also.

Very close to Cardiff Bay, where I spent most of today after checking out.

Would definitely use this hotel again if I visit Cardiff again.

I had a ground floor room which over looked the car park, but as I only needed the room for sleeping in, the view wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Away from the town centre with plenty of parking it made staying here very easy. I was attending a course in Cardiff and had hoped to walk from hotel to course location. Reception kindly said I could leave my car in their car park during the day to avoid paying car park charges elsewhere. Unfortunately pouring rain changed my mind and I drove anyway! Very quiet location (although one side of hotel does back onto a road) and room to usual Premier Inn standard. As always Reception staff were charming and helpful. You always know what you are going to get when you stay at a Premier Inn and that removes any anxiety when you are travelling away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a friend's hen weekend. Greeting was pleasant. Told us all important information. As it was a hot weekend we were pleasantly surprised to find a fan in the room. Although there was air conditioning aswell. Very pleasant stay. Very clean and good facilities in the room including tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. One thing there is no lift.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

good location with free parking, only 20 mins walk to city centre and 30mins to cardiff bay. staff very friendly and helpful. room clean and tidy,had a good night sleep.Brewers fayre pub next door had very helpful and friendly staff. good value for money meals. excellent selection for breakfast.would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms towards the back are away from main road so a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Address: Keen Road | East Moors Industrial Estate, Cardiff CF24 5JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#15 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take time out at the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City South. Half way between Cardiff Bay and the city centre, with free on-site parking, you'll be well placed to make the most of every minute in the capital. Travel through time and space at the Doctor Who Experience. Lose yourself in the hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants. Catch every second of the action at the Millennium Stadium, SWALEC Stadium and Cardiff City Stadium. Then, whether you've been battling daleks or hunting bargains, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: M4(J33) onto A4232, follow signs for city centre. A4234 take sign for Splott, at roundabout take 3rd exit. At 2nd roundabout (magic roundabout) 2nd exit then the 1st right, then 1st right again. Next to Ocean Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Castle & Tredegar House Cardiff Central Train Station 1 mile Cardiff Airport 17 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing