We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable sleep.”
Review of Ibis Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Cardiff
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merseyside645
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

Got a great deal on this hotel through Bookings and had a good although short stay here. Check in and out was quick and efficient. It's nearby Queen St train station for regular shuttle trains to Cardiff Bay and a walkable distance to Central station for long distance trains. It can be a little noisy with all the trains going past but they don't run all night - so a decent night's sleep can be enjoyed.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank KentLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear 'KentLondoner', thank you for posting your thoughts on here. I am happy that you found our location suitable and Team effective. Kind Regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Good service, good clean room, very resonable city centre price and relaxed atmosphere.....would recommend this hotel for a Cardiff city hotel.

Easy booking in/out which is great for buisness and if you want a quick exit or dont wnat to wait in the queue.

Good selection of both hot and cold food at breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving your comments here. Me and my Team are delighted that you found good service at the Ibis Cardiff Centre hotel as well as clean room at good price. Kind Regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was a typical IBIS hotel with interior designs you come to recognise. The hotel is well located for the centre of town - about 10 minutes from Cardiff Central and closer for Queen Street and offered a good rate for on a pre-booked no refund basis. The room was fine, and clean. It is time however for IBIS to offer free wifi in the rooms rather than their current complicated system. Also it was the usual restricted channel TV which actually was OK for me.
The breakfast was an extra £7.50 and was fine with plenty of variety and more than enough content and coffee to keep you going. The staff were welcoming and helpful. I had expected an excessive checking of credit cards which I have experienced in the Leeds IBIS but this was fine.
Yes a good choice for a city centre business and pleasure stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear 'JimT', I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Went to Cardiff to watch the Cardiff v Hull City football match, stayed in hotel for two nights, the only complaints which i have is that there was no hairdrier in the room and the rooms were not sound proofed therefore was awoken quite a few times during the night by other residents. The breakfast was nice and good value for £7.50 each, staff were pleasant and hotel was clean, it was a ten minute walk from Cardiff Central rail station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 439hazel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments regarding no hair dryers in the room and noise caused by other residents. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Amelia_246
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn f
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
4.5 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#25 of 74 in Cardiff
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#23 of 74 in Cardiff
950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cardiff

Address: Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £41 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cardiff 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free WI-FI throughout, a 24 hour reception, the Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Ibis
Ibis Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing