We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stop”
Review of Ibis Cardiff Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    241
    133
    25
    33
See reviews for
112
192
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Basically clean and tidy but you must have your own transport nearest bus 10 min walk and then 40 mins into the city cab fare from the station was 16 quid

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Please note that the bus fare is only £3.20 for a day to go ticket. Kind regards, Jacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We did not get to sleep because of the noise and behaviour of other guests. Partly this is the fault of the poor sound insulation between rooms and floors. Also the staff are young Europeans with no experience in handling bad behaviour in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am personally looking into this matter. Kind regards, Jacek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the ibis 2 nights while watching rugby in cardiff. Lovely comfy beds, clean spacious rooms and friendly helpful staff. Unfortunatly the fire alarm was set off on our second night (someone smoking in room i beleive) we assembled in car park and it was all dealt with efficently & professionally by staff. didnt eat at the ibis but the toby carvery across road was beautiful & well worth à try. Would definatly Stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saradavies1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry for the disturbance on Sunday night. Please rest assured that our Night Team strictly followed orders from the Fire Marshall as safety of our Guests is number one priority to us. Kind Regads, Jacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
2.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
4.5 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#22 of 73 in Cardiff
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#52 of 73 in Cardiff
273 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cardiff Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cardiff Gate

Property: Ibis Cardiff Gate
Address: Malthouse Avenue | Cardiff Gate Business Park, Pontprennau, Cardiff CF23 8RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#18 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cardiff Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Cardiff Gate is a budget hotel, located just outside Cardiff city centre. Book the hotel for access to the M4 as well as Cardiff gate Business Park. The 78 modern guest rooms all have Free Wifi throughout and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast ora light meal at the Café or relax with a drink in the friendly bar. There is a meeting room for up to 25 people, and free private outdoor parking available at the hotel. The hotel is perfectly located for Cardiff Gate Business Park, Pentwyn and Pontprennau, and is a 15 minute drive from Cardiff city centre. Cardiff international Airport is 21 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cardiff Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cardiff Gate Hotel Cardiff
Accor Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing