We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
157
257
140
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
257
140
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverybusiness parkmotorway servicesmotorway service areawh smithbudget hoteltoby innmin drivecity centrepark and ridefree parkingthe ground floorcomfortable bedgood sizethe hotel is cleanpleasant stayhotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Cheap-ish and available, which compared to most other hotels in Cardiff on weekend of 6 nations games is saying quite a lot. Bit out the way but bus to town very reasonable and frequent ( if you can find the bus stop that is ). Main issue for me, wife, wife`s sis and husband was they only serve soft drinks ! But there`s a perfectly acceptable Toby Carvery place over the road so problem solved - food there fine too.
Overall, clean enough, price fair, staff fine, access off motorway easy; we`d stay again but maybe we`re more easily pleased than some. It`s a Partridge-esque travel tavern with a few less frills; it`s absolutely fine for what you are paying.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Cardiff Gate Hotel. Kind regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is perfect for stay when on business.

Breakfast starts early at 6:30am and is buffett style.
Rooms are pretty good.

A bit limited to what you can watch on TV (unless you pay more) but thats ok.
A 24 hour ASDA about 2 miles away which was handy to grab a couple of beers.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattBNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon again at the Ibis Cardiff Gate Hotel. Kind Regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
penzance
1
Reviewed 7 March 2012

There was a horrible smell of drains/stale carpets/air freshener in the room. Everything else about the hotel was ok but it is imposible to relax in a room that smells. The hotel is very easy to find and the room was a good size with a comfy bed. Everything worked and though it was all a bit tired it looked clean (except of course that the smell must have come from something)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Basically clean and tidy but you must have your own transport nearest bus 10 min walk and then 40 mins into the city cab fare from the station was 16 quid

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Please note that the bus fare is only £3.20 for a day to go ticket. Kind regards, Jacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews