We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Beeches Hotel(Cardiff)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
156
255
138
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
255
138
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverybusiness parkmotorway servicesmotorway service areawh smithbudget hoteltoby innmin drivecity centrepark and ridefree parkingthe ground floorcomfortable bedgood sizethe hotel is cleanpleasant stayhotel is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Exceptional value for money,15 minutes drive from Cardiff town centre. Free parking, polite friendly staff. Rooms were clean and tidy, beds comfy. Good quality breakfast. Room had flat screen tv, tea & coffee facilities. Definitely we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have stayed in ibis cardiff gate for business and i would say it's one of the best and clean hotels i ever stayed in and when i arrived at the hotel, i can see there is lots of cars were outside in the car park, and still i managed to park my car securely the went to reception, checked in, it was so quick and informative, my room was spot less, then i had a best power shower,next day the breakfast was fantastic and all this for £35.00 online booking without breakfast, i think this is what i call hidden gem...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Cardiff Gate

Faris Thowfeek
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Large blood stain on mattress topper could be seen through sheet . We were move to another room. Felt that hotel looked tired an dirty. Will not consider staying at the hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for your review.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service you received.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to put things right.
We have taken actions to ensure your issues do not happen again.
Regards,
J.Bialy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here on and off for over a year whilst working away. It has excellent commuting links to Cardiff and the m4, only a short walk away to the local Toby carvery which I highly recommend. Loads of safe parking avaliable. Rooms are nicely decorated with modern interior and mod cons, beds are very comfortable. Staff are always approchable and made my stay enjoyable. Very reasonable to stay here and would always recommend a visit if you are after cheap and comfortable accommodation. About 20 minute drive to Cardiff city centre, in a taxi will cost around £15-20.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thanks for your comments, I have passed them on to the team to share.
Regards,
J.Bialy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

clean, tidy, worth the money, i paid 35 pound for one night, very happy

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegoodolddays09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website!
Regards,
J.Bialy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews