We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
165
267
146
28
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
267
146
28
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverymotorway servicesbusiness parkbudget hotelmotorway service areawh smithtoby innmin drivepark and ridecity centrefree parkingthe ground floorcomfortable bedgood sizegood nights sleepone night staythe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

There was a group if people staying in the same floor. They were noisy and up all night, they had music playing and even tried to get in our room on a number of occasions through out the night. We mentioned it to the staff and they said it was us doing that and the group if people would never do that. This group of people seemed to follow you around the place. If you went outside they would be there follow you up the strairs and watch what room your in. I defantly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Traveller Ikm94, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.
Best Regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here before checking into another hotel for the next night at a friends wedding. However i have stayed at this hotel a few times on business as well. Cheap and basic (like most out of London Ibis hotels) and staff are pretty good. Convenient for the M4 (its part of Cardiff gate services) on the outskirts of Cardiff so fine if you don't have the need to head into the city at night.

Clean, good staff and can usually get a room for £35 or less.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Jon_hall,
Many thanks for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Cardiff Gate.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

stayed on our way to bridgend in cardiff lovely rooms clean comfortable beds could do a bit better with towels in the rooms must say the staff were extremely helpful and friendly breakfast was ok for the price would defnetely use this hotel if i was to go to cardiff again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Traveller Marie1927,
I am glad you had a good stay at the Ibis Cardiff Gate, I will share your comments with my team.
Hope to see you soon again.
Best Wishes
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews