We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Principal Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
159
263
144
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
263
144
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverybusiness parkmotorway servicesmotorway service areawh smithtoby innmin drivepark and ridecity centrefree parkingthe ground floorcomfortable bedgood sizewould stay againthe hotel is cleanpleasant stayhotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel has everything you could expect of a budget hotel and more:- excellent facilities - quiet rooms - even close to the M4 and Services. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast is to the usual IBIS good standard but the dinner menu is rather limited

Room Tip: Rooms either back on to the M4 or the Services. All are quiet but those backing on to the services are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Derek1941,
Thanks for your nice comments about your stay at Ibis Cardiff Gate, I will share your comments with my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a business trip. Good location for M4 motorway(part of Cardiff Gate services) and if you wanted to venture in to Cardiff. Rooms are basic but clean with TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and for the money I doubt that you would find much better

Room Tip: I had a room that overlooked car park and had a peaceful nights sleep
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Paul T,
Many thanks for your positive review about your recent stay at Ibis Cardiff Gate. I am glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Room was clean and tidy. Staff where pleasant and efficient. Had breakfast for the first time and that was good. However, the TV was small in screen size and number of channels was not great. Wifi free and very good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Michael W.,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at Ibis Cardiff Gate.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Wishes.
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

There was a group if people staying in the same floor. They were noisy and up all night, they had music playing and even tried to get in our room on a number of occasions through out the night. We mentioned it to the staff and they said it was us doing that and the group if people would never do that. This group of people seemed to follow you around the place. If you went outside they would be there follow you up the strairs and watch what room your in. I defantly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffgate, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Traveller Ikm94, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.
Best Regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews