We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 24 July 2011

A great hotel. The rooms were good and to the usual premier inn standard. The staff made this hotel even better than a normal premier inn being both very friendly and helpful. Had dinner and breakfast at this hotel and both were very good. One thing to note is that this hotel is a fair distance from the city centre however you can get an all day ticket for the bus for £3 which runs very frequently from the road outside the hotel. If you are returning late at night taxis are available and I paid around £15 for this journey.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller22Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

i stayed here for one night on business. I got a taxi from the station and the driver didn't even know where the hotel was! Once i arrived it was standard budget hotel style rooms, but with a bath. The bathroom felt a little dated and dirty, a big crack in the bath! I also had a room with a single bed randomly plonked in the middle of the room, making it feel a bit smaller. I had an evening meal of steak and it was practically inedible, hence a lower rating! Breakfast was superb though, with really attentive waiting staff. As i left i found out that it wasn't in the middle of nowhere, and there was a supermarket within walking distance. Overall a very average stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeLouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very friendly welcome in a clean and modern hotel with plenty of car parking. The hotel was quiet and close to the motorway so I didn't have to negotiate the centre of Cardiff. The restaurant was very good and not too expensive.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniHargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean Rooms. Easy Parking. Close to City and my cousin in Llanedeyrn. Would recommend.

Regards,

Liz

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liznobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights July 2011. Couldn't fault anything. Rooms were clean and tidy, car parking was good. There's a decent pub within walking distance that serves cheap and chearful food if you don't fancy eating in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizard999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

As previous reviews have stated, the building itself is standard Premier Inn (which is a good standard - modern, reliable, 'does what it says on the tin.') The value for money is excellent. Our experience of the food and bar was also very good, including a particularly good value and well-cooked steak. However the thing that made this trip excellent for us (after staying here for 4 nights) was the staff. To the last person, they were a delight - really helpful, pleasant and well motivated. In fact we were running a training course in two other Premier Inns in Cardiff (Roath and the City Centre), and in both of those, the staff were equally excellent. Well done Premier Inns in Cardiff! Oh, and if you don't want to have to drive or get a cab into the city centre, there's a bus from just down the road (58) or another one from a little bit further (Cardiff East park and ride) which will take you straight there in 15-20mins.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

very freindly welcomeing and clean and good food and you can leave car in safe car park as ther is a bus stop right out side which makes for a more relaxed holiday and fare is cheap

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 74 in Cardiff
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.1 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#57 of 74 in Cardiff
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing