We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor disabled access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel if you are not disabled and want to eat at the restaurant. Very poor access to restaurant if you are elderly and need either a walking aid or wheelchair. Ended up having to eat out because of poor access.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putney_Boy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

would highly recommend staying here, staff are very friendly and helpful, always go out of their way to help you out, Bedrooms are clean and tidy, very comfortable, breakfast is amazing , convenient for bus routes if not driving but not far from local attractions either , always stay here when visiting cardiff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseachav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What can you say about a premier inn, most people like us use it as a base. For this purpose it was fine. The room was big and clean and there was not much noise from the main road even though we were over looking it due to the double glazing. The noise in the room from the radiatior seriously needs looking at as it sounded like the people in the room above were constantly showering. The bathroom was clean enough but the shower gel dispenser was nearly empty. Tea and coffee is provided but we had to ask for more as 1 coffee sachet between 2 doesn't really work for us.

Parking is easy, the check in process was easy enough and the lady friendly.

I can not comment on the food aspect as we didn't use it.

There is a greggs round the corner that do breakfast rolls and a coffee for £2 so if you don't want the full works this is a good alternative.

I have used this before and I will use again when next visiting my sister.

This is a great location for easy access into the city centre

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room was very comfortable for 2 adults and one child. We all had a good nights sleep. The breakfast the next morning was very good. It is a bit far to the city centre. Fortunately there is a regular bus service and the bus stop is nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is clean and tidy and the staff helpful and friendly, plenty of parking. I would advise though not to use the direct link to Premier Cars of Cardiff if you want a taxi as we were charged 20 pounds to travel just 5 miles into the town centre. When we came back from our night out disappointed to find that the bar was closed and it would be good if it could stay open until about 1am, there were a few other people around too who said they were disappointed it was closed too. My room was clean and tidy however the bed was very hard and I didn't sleep very well. I had a room right next to the motorway but could not hear any noise from the road the windows were very well insulated, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 603 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

lovely stay and staff were very helpfull, apart from the noise outside the hotel but apart from that the stay was lovely room was very nice but the bathroom door was very small, you couldnt swing a cat in there


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have just come back from a seminar held this weekend the staff were great except one, the room was in good condition the food was excellent and at a fair price.After dinner on Saturday evening our group of about 20 (min age 40) decided to stay in the bar lounge area. Everyone having a great time laughing drinking joking when about 9pm the barman walked over and told our group to keep the noise down as people were still eating. Bloody cheek! Then to rub salt into the wounds he shut the bar at exactly 11pm leaving our group plus at least another 30 guests speechless not to mention a number of other guests who were wandering in after 11pm looking for a drink before heading off to bed. When management were asked about this they gave a number of ridiculous reasons for the bar closing . I have never come across any situation at any other hotel where they turn down business on one of the busiest nights of the week.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.1 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#57 of 74 in Cardiff
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing