We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay in Cardiff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Short Stay in Cardiff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A great hotel to stay at especially if you want to avoid the noisy town centre hotels which always seem to overrun with stag and hen party's. The staff at Cardiff North were great, and very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    341
    132
    44
    23
See reviews for
349
278
41
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent 3 nights at the hotel along with the Scotland Junior table tennis team. On arrival and on seeing the hotel from the outside thought it was a little like an eastern country block of flats, grey and a little depressing however in fairness to the hotel the interior is very pleasant, modern and the usual Premier Inn standard. the staff were all friendly and helpful, there is a bar and Thyme restaurant attached to the hotel which is reasonably priced and the food was of a reasonable standard. breakfast was also good with the usual variety of cereals,fruit juices, fruit, yoghurts and cooked breakfast buffet available. overall a pleasant experience at a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights to be close to a family wedding and found the reception staff to be welcoming & helpful. Room was everything we needed it to be, although was rather too warm for my liking with no means of air conditioning, apart from opening a window. Breakfast was a definite plus point - great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeeBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff here are very friendly and helpful, the food is great unfortunately there is a security issue. Early hours of Sunday morning had strange man banging on door looking for his phone, when I rang for assistance to reception it was the man that answered it using extreme language. Finally staff arrived along my corridor saying they had left reception unmanned to set up for breakfast, I asked why the phone wasn't connected to the area they were in and they said h/o changed all of the smaller Premier Inns system as it wasn't needed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajhchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ideally situated North of Cardiff city for peace and quiet for a stay over and only 5 miles away. One of only two Premier Inns, in Cardiff that offer evening meals and also breakfasts too. We were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTFALCONER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Stayed 2 nights unfortunately first night was disturbed by neighbours coming back to their room at midnight and their talking and TV heard through the adjoining doors. Had to complain at 2am when I could hear virtually all the words of their TV program. Staff were helpful and asked them to turn it down (which they did). We were moved for our second night to one without an adjoining door and we had a much quieter night! Good restaurant with friendly accommodating staff. Didn't have breakfast as it wasn't early enough for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A very good hotel to stay at. It's location when coming from many parts of the UK means you don't have to go into Cardiff city centre, and nearby there is a Park and Ride. Only grouse - expensive breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
3.8 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing