We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on party street,but great location if thats what your after.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cardiff Central
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I `ve been to Cardiff many times and on this occasion it was for a birthday trip so I knew this Travelodge was where we had to stay.Its a few minutes walk from the train station and right in the centre where you want to be if your having a weekend night out in Cardiff.Yes it is abit rowdy as you will see from the other reviews but this place really should only be recommended to groups,stags and hens on a weekend.Its on the main street in Cardiff for the pubs and clubs.Its actual quite hard to get in here because its so popular and known to be the place most central.The rooms are your basic Travelodge rooms which if its just somewhere to get ready and sleep are fine.If you want to arrive and check in early you will have to pay a early check in fee,i wouldn't worry about booking the breakfast as there are plenty of places to eat around this hotel.

Room Tip: You will need a room out the back and not facing over the main road for a decent nights sleep on a w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villajase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cardiff Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a great time, everything good, great price, great location meant we had a great fun. I would say the new look travel lodge is very good. and happy to say the one in Mary St, Cardiff is awesome.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank English-Academic-Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was a pleasant Travelodge to stay in. There was a group of 6 of us who had booked two rooms for a New year night out. The rooms were clean when we entered and we could change the temperature if needed.
I wouldn't necessarily recommend for families especially staying on the street side of the hotel as there is a walkabout directly underneath the Travelodge which could cause a disturbance.
All in all a great value for money place to stay in Cardiff city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Beth_A106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: je vous conseil de réservez une chambre au 3 et 4 étage et coté cour mais pas coté rue! trop bruyant...
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sofu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank famiglia_b74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tataelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
0.1 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#22 of 74 in Cardiff
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Central

Address: Imperial Gate, St Mary's Street, Cardiff CF10 1FA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range: £38 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Cardiff Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Central Hotel Cardiff
Travel Lodge Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Central Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing