We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reasonably priced Thai family restaurant”
Review of Praya Thai

Praya Thai
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #331 of 1,253 Restaurants in Cardiff
Description: Thai restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Thai restaurant
Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

We had a reasonably priced set dinner meal for 2 which comprised of 3 starters and 3 mains plus rice - all the dishes were excellent with generous portions and piping hot (including the plates). The meal arrived in good time with a bit of a breather in between courses and the Lady who served us was smiley and we had a good chat with her. We both agreed this was the best Thai meal that we had ever eaten and will certainly return on our next trip to Cardiff.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Tourist01926343314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh C, Other at Praya Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again. 😃

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2023

Went after day of shopping. Crackers with crispy duck curry, coconut rice and pad Thai. 4 bottles of Chang beer.
Crispy duck was perfectly crisp and not dry at all, sauce complimented it very well. Great pad Thai with balance of spice, sourness and very fresh. Be my good value for portion size and quality. Amazing service attentive but not overbearing. Already planning next trip with a bigger party to try more food!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh C, Other at Praya Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again. 😃

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Amazing flavours using freshly prepared ingredients. The vegetarian selection was wide. We would recommend eating here again

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh C, Other at Praya Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again. 😃

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Lovely flavours but the beef was inedible,tough as shoe leather, did complain but landed on deaf ears.
Should have been better for the price and poor customer service.

Date of visit: November 2023
2  Thank W9195VBpatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh C, Other at Praya Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

We're sorry to hear that, we'll certainly take your feedback on board and aim to do better. Thank you for trying out the restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

All 3 dishes we ordered - Salad, Sea Bass and Pad thai - had fresh, authentic taste. Good value overall. Service was a little slow as the kitchen also had to provide take away orders.

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank wyaak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh C, Other at Praya Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again. 😃

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Praya Thai also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Praya Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.