We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolyon's at No. 10
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Cardiff)
View Hotel
Wynford Hotel(Cardiff)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
308
195
92
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
195
92
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelwhite roomblue lightsophia gardenscompact roomlovely boutiquecity centrejacuzzi bathbute parkupgraded to a suitesmall hotelcar parkcomfy bedmillennium stadiumideal locationcooked breakfastfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed one night, room was furnished nicely but rather oddly arranged. Lots of wasted space.Bathroom not big enough for a full size bath so half size bath(why bother?!) and waterfall overhead shower.Neither worked well in the room as the shower screen didn't prevent water spraying everywhere. Rather alarming to realise that unless blind pulled right down you were able to be seen from neighbouring office blocks! Nice towels and toiletries but clearly not been thought through as a bathroom by the designers/owners.. Definitely style over sense here
Bed was lovely, nice linen, rather warm so a fan would have been a great addition to get some air flow but I do realise Cardiff weather doesn't justify spending on aircon and the underfloor heating etc would have been great in winter. No bedside table one side of the bed which was a little odd
We went to eat in the bar but they'd run out of several things(inc steak) and offered a "special" which sounded like a series of small portions of things they didn't have enough to serve up as full portions -most strange!
Anyway we went to the mochyn du a short walk away on the advice of the staff and enjoyed a nice evening there.
Such a shame it didn't live up to the promise of the reputation/website.. Nice stay, wouldn't be put off returning but for a supposed "boutique" hotel it really needs some work to put it into that category. We skipped breakfast next day, it wasn't included anyway and decided we'd rather stay in bed!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny_A123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Everything was comfortable and clean. The bathoom was great, with a nice big tub. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, first with saving me a spot in the car park and then upgrading my room. Everything is withing close walking distance. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyons10, Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay

with kind regards

Rhian Jones
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Where to begin ? This has to count as one of the worst eating experiences known to mankind - myself and my wife ordered x 2 meals which took an age to arrive and when they came were inedible. Couples and families all around refused to pay and demanded a refund and or walked out. ( Friday 10th august ) - simply awful and avoid at all costs.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Gareth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyons10, Owner at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for the review. Where to start! I would like to apologise for the wait and food that you received. The unprecedented wait for food was due to the Olympic football match in the millennium stadium, which is only a stone throw away from the hotel.

There was a problem with the kitchen, I am very sorry for this. It has now been resolved. I would like to invite you back to show you what we can do as my personal guest.

So sorry again

With kind regards


Jolyon Joseph
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Bought a Voucher deal for Afternoon Tea at Jolyons. Good food & customer care & service was wonderful. Gareth the Chef was wonderfully accomodating but the true 'STAR' of the afternoon was Jade the waitress who served us. She was absolutely delightful & made the afternoon a real success. A lovely young woman that delivered on every request with a smile & there was not anything that was too much trouble for her.
Would thoroughly recommend Jolyons for tea (sit in the alcove at the cwtch side for total privacy) & would recommend asking when Jade is on duty to ensure a delightful afternoon.

Room Tip: Sit at side of bar in the cwtch for a really relaxing time
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyons10, Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

with kind regards

Rhian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I booked a surprise birthday treat for my partner last weekend and we had a lovely stay! Fantastic value - the drinks , food, room and service were impeccable. Never mest such friendly staff! Would definitely go again - the only ctriticism is that the corridors and room were very stuffy - apart from that everything was perfect! Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank angharad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyons10, Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, I hope to seeing you again soon

with kind regards

Rhian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews