We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Would highly recommend"”
Review of Jolyon's at No. 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jolyon's at No. 10
Ranked #9 of 45 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed for one night to celebrate our Silver Wedding which we mentioned on booking in and were given a free upgrade. The Orpington suite was really good with two good sized rooms and all the facilities one would expect. the restaurant is fantastic, really good food and reasonably priced, worth booking a table though. breakfast was fab too with loads of choice. Free parking on site and only 5 minutes stroll to the city centre. Good views over the Castle, Bute Park and River Taff. The staff are really nice, They cannot do enough for you and really make your stay feel special. we have stayed in both the Cardiff hotels run by this group and they are almost certainly the best in town.

Room Tip: Rooms are all great as with any decent boutique hotel, Top tip is to reserve a table for dinner.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamsandAubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Jolyon's at No. 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

I've stayed at Jolyon's at No. 10 on numerous occasions, mainly for business, and each time the service from staff is wonderful, the food delicious (both evening and breakfasts) and the rooms are great. On this trip I stayed in one of their suites for two nights which was a lovely, luxurious treat! Definitely my favourite hotel in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lessia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night to see a concert at Motorpoint Arena. Limited parking so need to pre book but its great to be able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Such a calm and relaxing atmosphere. Felt chilled out as soon as we walked in. Lovely bar/restaurant which had comfy sofas and open fire. We booked a compact double which was as described small but beautiful. We also saw one of the suites which was gorgeous. Breakfast taken in The White Room and it was delicious. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaidlondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Really welcoming staff. Clean rooms and beautiful hotel. Had iron and ironing board, decent (actually useable) hairdrier, lovely bathroom and big bathtub.
Would happily stay there again and have already recommended to others.

Room Tip: Avoid a room right next to the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickymcd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It totally delivered! Boutique chic - it certainly was! Friendly - it was! Great atmosphere and very handy for the city. I can't wait to go again! All of the staff were really helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb Baylis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Booked this hotel for a two day midweek break and couldn't have chosen better. The location is great just a short walk from the rear through the park to the castle and city centre. From the moment we arrived the staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. Parking on site is very limited but at the moment they also have the use of a vacant office car park opposite so no problem. The rooms, stayed one night in a deluxe and one night in a suite are really good, individual, comfortable and great showers. Breakfast is very good, nice dinning room and the evening meal we had on the second night, served in our room as there was a wedding party staying, was excellent. Oh, and very good Wifi, would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniemalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just home from a 1 night stay at Jolyons and could not have been happier with my stay! Friendly, attentive staff, who clearly enjoy working together ... smart, clean rooms with possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in & the BEST shower ever experienced in a hotel ... EVER!
Lovely views of the park from the breakfast room ... and a gentle, pleasing ambience all around the hotel. Will definitely return! Thank you Jolyons!

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and stay in a suite with a plunge pool ... I didn't, but heard only good things a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.6 mi away
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
#12 of 74 in Cardiff
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
3,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolyon's at No. 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolyon's at No. 10

Address: 10 Cathedral Road | Pontcanna, Cardiff CF11 9LJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range: £67 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jolyon's at No. 10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jolyon's at No.10, the Sister hotel of Jolyon's Boutique Hotel in Cardiff Bay is newly open right in the heart of Cardiff. Whether you’re visiting for a week or a couple of hours, for work or for pleasure, our 21 individually designed lavish rooms, personal service and tastefully created menus are sure to impress.Our furnishings are bespoke, handmade and lovingly restored to create a warm, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jolyon's at No. 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolyon's At No. 10 Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing