We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
Review of Jolyon's at No. 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jolyon's at No. 10
Ranked #6 of 42 Cardiff B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Having seen this building pre transformation, I just have to say "WOW"! Such a beautiful hotel! Special thanks for the lovely greeting upon arrival, and to Vicki who was an absolute star in every way...friendly, helpful, organised and welcoming!

Hope we'll get a chance to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChopnDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Chopndel,

Thank you very much for your great feedback, I am so happy to read you loved our hotel.

It would give me great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    183
    86
    40
    33
See reviews for
71
289
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

this was a lovely hotel a short distance from city centre. The room was excellent, with a very comfy bed, fab bathroom and very clean.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when asked for help with local restaurants.
We would highly recommend this hotel. fantastic

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Sharon W

Thank you very much for your great feedback I am very thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay.

kind regards,

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A last minute booking at No 10 led to a warm welcome, and thoughtful carrying of my luggage by the lady on Reception that evening. My immediate impression when I entered my room was - how wonderful. A beautiful and comfortable bed which was hard to leave the next morning. An ideal bathroom with good sized bath and relaxing lighting. The little extras in the room of hot chocolate and home made shortbread were the perfect plus after a long journey and late arrival. Plenty of bottled water is an unusual find in a hotel room these days - and much welcomed. Food was spot on - and breakfast cooked fresh to order. What a difference.

Need to book parking ahead, but my needs were accommodated without fuss at the last minute.
Location excellent for City centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Chris K

I am thrilled to read of your review regarding your recent stay with us at the hotel.

it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas,

Kind regards,

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Easily the best accommodation we've had in the UK so far. Under £60 so we weren't expecting much but really enjoyed our night there. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was a great size and the bathroom was modern and clean. Staff were very friendly, our only regret was that we stayed on a Sunday night, which meant their restaurant wasn't open.

I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewTB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Matthew TB9

thank you very much for your recent review, moving forward into the new year we are expanding our restaurant therefore we will be offering dinner on Sunday evenings.

I am glad you enjoyed your Saturday night stay also.

it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas

kind regards,

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, clean and tidy, room was spot on and the breakfast was amazing. We didn't eat in simply because we were in Cardiff on a two day shopping trip and found it easier to eat at places in the city centre.

Above everything else the staff we all very friendly and helpful and that always makes a big difference in all cases.

This hotel is in very reasonable travelling distance to the main shopping centre and remember to walk out the back entrance to the hotel which will save off about 5mins walking time

Room Tip: We had a quite room on the 3rd floor overlooking the side of the hotel so didn't experience any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnchapman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Johnchapman1959

Thank you very much for your recent review I am really thrilled to read that you had such a great stay.

It would give me great pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a very Merry Christmas

kindest regards

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this hotel and found when getting there that breakfast was not included in the price of £110 per room. I was told this was £10 per person which seems very steep.
The staff were polite and helpful but the owner who made himself known to us was very rude and ill mannered. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Ted87,

Thank you for your comments, our breakfast is priced at Hotel price ranges with in Cardiff.

I am happy that you liked our staff.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dushanbe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've booked a room through a convention center hosting the WOMEX expo in October 2013. The bay is a bit far, but all the shopping/eating/site-seeing spots are very near. The back side has a view of a park, nice place to walk, and there's a gas station nearby for the night cravings like water, cookies, etc. All the comfort necessary is there, very clean rooms, towels changed every day, which I could find a little excessive. The breakfast is excellent, you can be very modest and have it continental style, or go for the famous British/Welsh choices!)) The lobby area is connected to a cozy bar, where one can have a beer (like Brains, local brand) or a cider (which I am a very big fan of!).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolyons, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Foreverska,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Jolyons at No 10.

I hope you enjoyed the Womex event.

It would be great to see you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carl Davies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
1.6 mi away
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
#20 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#9 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
1.8 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolyon's at No. 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolyon's at No. 10

Property: Jolyon's at No. 10
Address: 10 Cathedral Road | Pontcanna, Cardiff CF11 9LJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jolyon's at No. 10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jolyon's at No.10, the Sister hotel of Jolyon's Boutique Hotel in Cardiff Bay is newly open right in the heart of Cardiff. Whether you’re visiting for a week or a couple of hours, for work or for pleasure, our 21 individually designed lavish rooms, personal service and tastefully created menus are sure to impress.Our furnishings are bespoke, handmade and lovingly restored to create a warm, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HRS so you can book your Jolyon's at No. 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolyon's At No. 10 Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing